Teena's Bacon and Cheddar Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great recipe, will make this again! yummy flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made these for dinner the other night. I did have to substitute a few things and use what I had on hand..cream cheese for the cottage cheese and I had to leave out the green onions and I used yukon gold potatoes. We all loved them even my husband who isnt a big fan of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
my favorite way to prepare potatoes as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic!! I followed the recipe for the most part, but didn't have cottage cheese, so I substituted cream of chicken condensed soup... I will definitely make this again, and might add a lil garlic. SO DELICIOUS and the house smelled great while it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't have bacon, but I used bacon fat, and the flavor came through just fine. To cut down on the number of pans (!) I sauted the onions in one Tablespoon of bacon fat in my dutch oven. (yay! another chance to use it!) I boiled the potatoes in another pan, drained, mashed mixed right in it. Then put it all into the dutch oven (already greased!) I only had one small bunch of green onions (about 3/4 cup chopped) but it was still very good. I cut out the extra 2 T butter and didn't add salt, thinking it would be salty enough with the bacon fat and cheese. It did need just a little, though. I think that the cottage cheese may be the important ingredient here -- the flavor was really special. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
MY HUSBAND DEFINITELY GIVES THIS RECIPE A 5-STAR RATING- I PRETTY MUCH FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXCEPT AN ADDITION OF SOME GARLIC- DEFINITELY A GOOD SIDEDISH FOR A BARBECUE - VERY COMFORTING-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made these for Christmas Eve (16 people). Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for christmas dinner and my family loved it. I followed the recipe but forgot to buy cheddar cheese. So I substituted it with milk and a little mayyonaise. I was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These potatoes are soooo good. I used goat's milk mozzarella because that's all I had. My dinner guests were quite pleased and I had many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These are not for a diet, but I made them for a New Years party and everyone wanted the recipe! One of the boys even wanted them for breakfast the next morning with his eggs! How awesome is that! They almost will outshine your main dish - you can't miss with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States