Teary-Eyed Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have such a hard time finding recipes for fried porkchops. When I found these I KNEW I had to make them! We LOVE spicy foods! I used pancake mix instead of flour to give it that sweet and spicy flavor. It turned out pretty good. We also did what one of the previous reviewers said her husband did. We put it on a sandwich, but used shredded cheese instead of sliced. It was SO GOOD! Thank you for posting this recipe. It was truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious! I followed suggestions to double the black pepper and the cayenne. I also seasoned the pork chops prior to breading them with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. My husband loved loved loved these pork chops, absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Great recipe.... This dish is 123 to cook and tastes awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I tried this recipe last night and I was amazed how good it was. Two of my neighbors asked what smelled so good. Easy to make and it had the right amount of heat. Very good change for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Yum, Yum, Yum!! I love spice food and have never found a recipe that meets my expectations...this definately exceeded my expectations! Not only were the chops tender, they were so delicious! Thank you for a great recipe that I'll be using as often as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My boyfriend loved these... he said they had a bit of spice to them, but he would have liked more. I even upped the cayenne and black pepper to 1 teaspoon each and added chili powder. He has taste buds like nobody I've ever seen! I'm not much of a spicy food fan, so I skipped dipping my chop in the hot sauce and I thought it was perfectly yummy. So moist. Anyway, this is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I fixed this tonight. My husband wanted some sort of spicy pork chops. I found this and thought I'd give it a try. He LOVED it! We both love spicy and this was perfect. We didn't drench the whole pork chop with sauce. We just spread a little on each side. Frank's RedHot is our favorite hot sauce anyway, and it worked great with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephycherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Based upon the reviews, I doubled the amount of cayenne and black pepper to the flour mixture. I also seasoned the chops with salt and pepper prior to dredging them in flour. They were spicy and juicy...buffalo wing flavor with a twist! I might try using bread crumbs and baking these next time to reduce fat and calories, and then dunk them in the hot sauce. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend, he liked them and said to rate them 5 stars he likes anything spicy! He made a sandwhich out of them for lunch with bread and sliced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Nothing more to say but AWESOME!!!!. Even w/ all the spices these were not too hot for my kdis. But they do love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States