Teary-Eyed Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Based upon the reviews, I doubled the amount of cayenne and black pepper to the flour mixture. I also seasoned the chops with salt and pepper prior to dredging them in flour. They were spicy and juicy...buffalo wing flavor with a twist! I might try using bread crumbs and baking these next time to reduce fat and calories, and then dunk them in the hot sauce. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very tasty, but mine did not come out crispy. Most of the coating escaped into the cooking oil. I think I will try dipping in egg before the flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious! I followed suggestions to double the black pepper and the cayenne. I also seasoned the pork chops prior to breading them with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. My husband loved loved loved these pork chops, absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I fixed this tonight. My husband wanted some sort of spicy pork chops. I found this and thought I'd give it a try. He LOVED it! We both love spicy and this was perfect. We didn't drench the whole pork chop with sauce. We just spread a little on each side. Frank's RedHot is our favorite hot sauce anyway, and it worked great with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephycherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My boyfriend loved these... he said they had a bit of spice to them, but he would have liked more. I even upped the cayenne and black pepper to 1 teaspoon each and added chili powder. He has taste buds like nobody I've ever seen! I'm not much of a spicy food fan, so I skipped dipping my chop in the hot sauce and I thought it was perfectly yummy. So moist. Anyway, this is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have such a hard time finding recipes for fried porkchops. When I found these I KNEW I had to make them! We LOVE spicy foods! I used pancake mix instead of flour to give it that sweet and spicy flavor. It turned out pretty good. We also did what one of the previous reviewers said her husband did. We put it on a sandwich, but used shredded cheese instead of sliced. It was SO GOOD! Thank you for posting this recipe. It was truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Nothing more to say but AWESOME!!!!. Even w/ all the spices these were not too hot for my kdis. But they do love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I really liked it and plan on making it again. I did however add extra spice to it because I love anything hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
The chops came out good. However, I figured that the coating would be spicy and then I would let the family add the hot sauce to their own liking. This wasn't the case. The coating was good but not spicy. Next time, I definitely would up the amount of black pepper and cayenne added to the flour. You could hardly taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend, he liked them and said to rate them 5 stars he likes anything spicy! He made a sandwhich out of them for lunch with bread and sliced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States