Teary-Eyed Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This recipe did not work for me...I tried it according to the directions and the first pork chop ended up with no breading. I then tried coating them in egg first and this worked better. On the last one I double dipped (egg/batter/egg/batter) and ended up with a heavily coated one. Overall my husband and I did not like the taste and the results were pretty dissappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I really liked it and plan on making it again. I did however add extra spice to it because I love anything hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I fixed this tonight. My husband wanted some sort of spicy pork chops. I found this and thought I'd give it a try. He LOVED it! We both love spicy and this was perfect. We didn't drench the whole pork chop with sauce. We just spread a little on each side. Frank's RedHot is our favorite hot sauce anyway, and it worked great with the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephycherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My boyfriend loved these... he said they had a bit of spice to them, but he would have liked more. I even upped the cayenne and black pepper to 1 teaspoon each and added chili powder. He has taste buds like nobody I've ever seen! I'm not much of a spicy food fan, so I skipped dipping my chop in the hot sauce and I thought it was perfectly yummy. So moist. Anyway, this is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
These are pretty good! I love spicy food but honestly these arent as hot as I wouldve liked. For some reason when I fried the pork chops, the flour mixture fell off the chops. Now that I think of it, the chops were dry when I put them in the mixture. Oh well, these were still pretty good, may bake next time. Thanks! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee c

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
this turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Based upon the reviews, I doubled the amount of cayenne and black pepper to the flour mixture. I also seasoned the chops with salt and pepper prior to dredging them in flour. They were spicy and juicy...buffalo wing flavor with a twist! I might try using bread crumbs and baking these next time to reduce fat and calories, and then dunk them in the hot sauce. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I tried this recipe last night and I was amazed how good it was. Two of my neighbors asked what smelled so good. Easy to make and it had the right amount of heat. Very good change for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Yum, Yum, Yum!! I love spice food and have never found a recipe that meets my expectations...this definately exceeded my expectations! Not only were the chops tender, they were so delicious! Thank you for a great recipe that I'll be using as often as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Great recipe.... This dish is 123 to cook and tastes awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States