Tea Tassies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is the second year that I've made this delicious recipe for Christmas as a treat for my Mom. They bake up beautifully and pop right out of the pan. Although, the recipe needs adjusted to either double the dough or half the filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOTHERDESTINY
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I didn't have the correct pan for these but a 12 muffin tin worked great. I just rolled the dough into 12 equal balls and pressed them into the bottom and then spread the filling over the top. I've made these once with pecans and once with walnuts. After the two times baking this I've come to the realization that the crust is bland. But the filling is so good you can't tell. Next time I try this I'll use store bought pie crust. I think it's easier and will probably taste alot better. That being said they were great! With pecans it really tastes like pecan pie and you really can't tell the difference between the walnuts and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
these tea tassies are great. I made them and they turned out great and taste great. There great to make during the holidays because you have so many things to do that when you sit down to relax you'll something tasty to munch on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
A tasty treat. I used a pastry tube to add a swirl of peanut butter to each one- it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
great recipe, delicious, had alot of filling left over, so next time I will double the cookie dough recipe. I have searched forever for this recipe, tastes just like the kind grandma used to make... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
They are to too darn good, great little sweet something with your favorite hot beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mg5555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very good!!! For those of us who like to know how long to cook something, I cooked these for 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I had never heard of these, but they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
WARNING! Don't start snacking on these if you don't want to wind up eating the whole blooming batch! :-))))) I made these today to take to work tommorrow and wound up having to make again because we started snacking on them! You gotta try em. They're Great! :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I cut back on the sugar and it was still too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States