Tea Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by misspacman2
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
It tastes good, but the only part i was confused with was the size of the cookies. Just in case anyone was wondering They should be about the size of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspacman2
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These are delicious! Can't wait to make them again for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is delicious. I used chopped hazlenuts instead and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These were a little bit dry, but very good! I made them for my family, and they loved the cookies :) I drizzled these in caramel sauce instead of confectioner's sugar. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Love these and they lasted a long time - stayed fresh-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
mine too fell apart and didnt taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
To get the perfect shape, I pressed the dough into the measuring spoon for 1/2 Tablespoon. Great half-moon shape. Super tasty, and super convenient for tea. They are delicate, but just the right taste/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akeakamai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have no idea what went wrong with this recipe, I followed the steps but when I baked them, my "balls" melted into one big flat cookie sheet. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These were just great! I used pecans also instead of walnuts, excellent. I live in a dry high altitude location, so I sometimes have to adjust recipes for liquids, but this came out perfectly the first run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States