Tea Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was my first time making these cookies. I made these for a luncheon. I followed the recipe but rather than putting walnuts, I added pecans. I did not change anything else. The cookies turned out great!! Everybody loved them and they are a very nice compliment to any kind of tea. The dough itself will not be very sweet, but once you add the powdered sugar ( double dipped) that's what really brings out the flavor of the dough. This weekend for some friends I am baking another batch. A very tasty tea cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misspacman2
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
It tastes good, but the only part i was confused with was the size of the cookies. Just in case anyone was wondering They should be about the size of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspacman2
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These are delicious! Can't wait to make them again for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is delicious. I used chopped hazlenuts instead and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These were a little bit dry, but very good! I made them for my family, and they loved the cookies :) I drizzled these in caramel sauce instead of confectioner's sugar. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Love these and they lasted a long time - stayed fresh-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
mine too fell apart and didnt taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
To get the perfect shape, I pressed the dough into the measuring spoon for 1/2 Tablespoon. Great half-moon shape. Super tasty, and super convenient for tea. They are delicate, but just the right taste/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akeakamai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have no idea what went wrong with this recipe, I followed the steps but when I baked them, my "balls" melted into one big flat cookie sheet. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States