Tea Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
If I hadn't been able to taste the shortening, these would have been 5 star. They come together easily, bake quickly and are easy to frost or glaze. So I would make them again but with real butter. Thanks, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These are perfect with icing on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! I love the flavor of almond extract so I added a teaspoon to the batch & everyone love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmiller226

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reserve, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lutcher, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Love it each bit! We made these cookies today for Christmas and they where great! Everyone loved them. I went bold and added 1 cup of blueberries and I must admit, the flavor remains or it even becomes more noticeable. Really good recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaMangaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. it makes too big of a batch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made these and MAN were they good. Yes please cook these for 8 to 10 min. I put cream cheese frosting on some of them and my family went wild. Basic recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Thanks for posting this. This is a cookie my grandmother made, back when we ate the dough before she could cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Thanks for sharing your recipe. It reminds me of the old days, back to the basic. Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States