Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Turned out to be great biscuits. When making them I pop the butter into the freezer for at least half an hour first and then grate it into the flour mixture and then simply toss it with the flour, this saves time and elbow grease and it also allows the butter to remain 'solid' right up to the point that you put the dough in the oven giving an even better result. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I would half the salt. But that's because I do not like salty things. I also divided the flour, half whole wheat and half all purpose. Makes a delicious whole wheat tea biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I love this, I add a couple teaspoons of sunflower seeds for crunch and a bit of garlic salt for flavor. Then brush with garlic butter when they are done. The kids can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Not very good, I think there's too much baking powder and it make them taste funny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Easy to make - my first time. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
A light biscuit that's simple to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Well, I don't know how everyone did it, because my dough was very, very sticky. I added 1 tsp. sugar and reduced the baking powder to 2 tsp. Still, I think this needs less milk or a bit more flour. Other than that, I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I just dropped them onto the cookie sheet by the spoonful without rolling and they were amazing! So light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
i found this recipe a few years back. it quickly became my go-to tea biscuit recipe. i make these with my two little girls - they are absolutely wonderful fresh and warm from the oven with butter & strawberry jam. i hope my kids will carry fond memories of these tea biscuits for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
these were great....i used butter instead of shortening and substituted buttermilk for milk and added a little bit of sugar for just a hint of sweetness...and they were delicious.....gone in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lockhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States