Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Easy and Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are FABULOUS! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Love theese tea biscuits, tomorrow I will be making theese with Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
We used spelt flour (half wholegrain, half white), substituted unsweetened soy milk for the milk, and then also added orange zest to half of the dough. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great Tea Biscuit! I have done this recipe many times. I do not put any salt and put whole wheat flour instead of white. I also use low fat butter instead of Shortening. It taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great recipe! It made exactly what I was looking for. Easy to experiment with, too. I added feta and green onion to one batch, and cranberries and mint to another, and they both turned out great. I've also tried with 1/2 whole wheat flour, and that worked also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
What a perfect recipe! They turned out very light and fluffy. I used margarine instead of shortening though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I love these - so easy to make - flaky and best of all they are not sweet so they are perfect for breakfast with a little bit of creamy butter and homemade preserves. Thanks for sharing! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Mmmmmm delish. I added raisins, no salt though as i can't have it.Tastes good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Good but just a bit too salty for my taste. I'll cut the salt in half next time I make these. They're best eaten still warm from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States