Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
GREAT biscuit! I make these all the time when I want a nice, light, plain biscuit. They are soo easy and quick to make. They can easily be fancied up by adding cheese, or rasins depending on the use. I often serve them with Chicken a la king soup, they are a great companion! Just one thing to note: be carefull not to over mix or roll to aggresively. The more you work them the tougher they get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
very easy, moist and delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made these this morning for my family. They were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good biscuit. The first time I made them exactly according to the recipe and I enjoyed them. The second time, I added brown sugar and cinnamon. I loved the sweet, cinnamon taste. Served warm with butter and coffee or milk is wonderful. My family also enjoyed them, not to mention they are fast and easy to make. Made fresh for breakfast is a nice treat. It's definitely a keeper. A definite five star. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweets
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made these exactly as directed and they were so dry. I would add a full cup of milk next time if I decide to make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
i love these tea biscuits, my friend made them and they were totally amazing, then she emailed me the recipe and...and...I'm in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very easy and very good. I did not have the proper instrument to cut the biscuits out, so mine turned out huge but were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My family loved this recipe, it came out really nice. I also added a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and it was really nice...thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These tea biscuits are fluffy, cripsy, buttery, flavourful, melt in your mouth ... In other words, absolute perfection! Plus, they're magnificent no matter how you go about preparing them: By following the recipe exactly as it's written, by baking them as drop biscuts as opposed to rolled biscuits, by adding in chopped up onion, grated cheese, and garlic powder, or even adding a couple tablespoons of sugar and a half cup or so of raisins! Bottom line: If you're scouring AllRecipes.Com for the perfect tea biscuit recipe, then I suggest you call off the search this instant --- Because you've already found what you're looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good basic biscuits. Something was just missing for me however. Not sure what though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States