Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
its cooool my dad loved it sooo much but i had to add alot of flour to it to turn out good and also i added 3/4 cup of sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Easy, Fast and Great flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were super crumbly and yummy! I served these a side dish with dinner and instead of rolling the dough and cutting out biscuits, I just dropped clumps of dough on the baking sheet and they turned out fantastic with no leftover dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverdam, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Please tell me I did something wrong because these biscuits were so bitter I couldn't eat them... my baking powder says "double acting" - could that be it? everyone else seems to like these and they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars for such easy ingredients and instructions & my complete idiocy. I am not a baker and have only made drop type biscuits 3 or 4 times in my entire life and i've lived a long time. I used salted butter and this made the biscuits way too salty. I then made a half batch and left out the salt since the butter is salted. I added sugar to this batch because i was going to try to mix with the salty batch. Everything went well until I tried to roll out this dough. I ended up having a Lucille Ball episode. The sticky dough was everywhere. I decided to drop the biscuits into a muffin pan. I ended up with some pretty good biscuits, but definitely not the ones they were meant to be. I will have to try again - maybe take a rolled biscuits for dummies course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These are great, this is my third batch. The only thing I changed was adding 1/3 cup sour cream and reduced the milk by 1/3 cup. I did have to add a bit more milk, tbs at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I am vegan so I used coconut milk in place of milk. Also, I didn't have any baking powder so I substituted with 2 tsps baking soda and they turned out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
An easy to make biscuit recipe. I did add 1/2 tsp of salt and didn't knead the dough, to prevent over handling. They raised well and tasted great with Irish-Style Stew, also from this site. Thanks for the recipe Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have made these biscuits a few times now. They are quite easy to make and very nice, light and fluffy. Taste great warmed with butter or jam spread on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very easy and great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States