Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Good but just a bit too salty for my taste. I'll cut the salt in half next time I make these. They're best eaten still warm from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Delicious! My kids inhaled them! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Simple but good! Instead of shortening (8P) I used left overs from last round of baking; unsalted butter, & becel margarine. The thickness is defintely the key - 1" for perfection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I gave this a 5 star rating, not only because this recipe didn`t need ANY adjustments, but I made my own homemade patties (burgers) and didn`t have any hamburger buns, so I used this specific recipe and cut them a little thicker than usual and when they where done, I cut them in half like a bun for a hamburger dinner. They where great. I chose to add some Parmasean cheese and some shreaded Marble cheese to it as well. Perfect, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandinichol

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Tea Biscuit recipe made only eleven 2 ½”x ½” biscuits, which really were not thick enough! Don’t see how you could get 20 servings out of this recipe. This recipe is very close to the biscuits that I always make. The only difference is my recipe calls for ½ teaspoon salt, 3 teaspoons baking powder and ¼ cup shortening, which I would recommend and will continue to stay with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Debbie!! These are the BEST biscuits EVER. SO so easy to make. My DB (Dear Brother) loved them, and I will be making these again and again. I still haven't figured out why every one says they are so salty! This was PERFECT. THANKS and God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was a wonderfully light and flakey biscuit! I ended up using 1/2 cup sweet cream butter and 3/4 cup of evaporated milk instead because it's all I had but they came out wonderfully rich in flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
these are great tea biscuits.... I used butter instead of shortening and they turned out very light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowgirl98

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Loved this recipe so much! I've been making the same old tea biscuit recipe thinking it was the best , that is until i tried this one, mmm delicious! The only problem for me was that it only made 12 and not 20, and maybe didnt rise as much as i wouldve liked, but i think i cut them a little too big. But in general this is a great recipe and i would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I've been making the same baking powder biscuits for forty years and I THOUGHT they were pretty good until I tasted these. Yes, a little too salty, but an easy enough fix. Very lovely tasting biscuits with a slight crispness on the outside and a light texture. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States