Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
SO Easy SOOO Good. I didn't have any shortening so I substituted margarine (I'm sure butter would work even better). I also had a bit of cream cheese (about a tablespoon) so I threw that in as well. I added a table spoons of brown sugar and I also used whole wheat flour. Sprinkled some flax seeds on top and these babies are flaky and light and delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made these for my co-workers - and they RAVED out them. Served up with homemade freshly picked strawberry jam - perfect. Even plain, they tasted great. For my own twist, just because I'm not always a fan of salt - I cut the salt in half, and added a tablespoon of sugar just to give them a little sweet kick for those who prefer no jam. Nothing but thumbs up from my hungry workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Good recipe, very quick and easy to make. I would add a little sugar next time, amybe a tbsp. Made 10 large biscuits, baking a few minutes longer than stated until they are just golden. Used for strawberry shortcakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
GREAT biscuit! I make these all the time when I want a nice, light, plain biscuit. They are soo easy and quick to make. They can easily be fancied up by adding cheese, or rasins depending on the use. I often serve them with Chicken a la king soup, they are a great companion! Just one thing to note: be carefull not to over mix or roll to aggresively. The more you work them the tougher they get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
very easy, moist and delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made these this morning for my family. They were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good biscuit. The first time I made them exactly according to the recipe and I enjoyed them. The second time, I added brown sugar and cinnamon. I loved the sweet, cinnamon taste. Served warm with butter and coffee or milk is wonderful. My family also enjoyed them, not to mention they are fast and easy to make. Made fresh for breakfast is a nice treat. It's definitely a keeper. A definite five star. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweets
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made these exactly as directed and they were so dry. I would add a full cup of milk next time if I decide to make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
i love these tea biscuits, my friend made them and they were totally amazing, then she emailed me the recipe and...and...I'm in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very easy and very good. I did not have the proper instrument to cut the biscuits out, so mine turned out huge but were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States