Tea Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These were super quick and easy to make. I used butter instead of shortening, and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I've made this over and over and every time it turns out great! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very easy recipe with great results. Perfect for strawberry shortcake! I made one change: substitute shortening for 3/4 cup butter. You need to add the additional 1/4 cup to make up for the difference in fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just now made these.Made them exactly as indicated. These turned out great...light and fluffy as intended with nothing added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Maybe it was because I used whole wheat flour, but I followed recipe and boy were they dry. Perhaps will use a bit more milk and maybe some butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is almost the same as an old family favourite. The difference is that you add an egg to the milk and beat slightly to make sure it's mixed thoroughly. Add the milk to the dry ingredients. Once you have kneaded, rollled and cut the biscuits , bake at425 for 15 to 20 minutes or until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I used butter instead of the shortening and they came out light and fluffy and absolutely delicious! I also added grated cheese to some. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is my favorite biscuit recipe so far. The only change I made was substituting about 1/2 cup of the flour with whole wheat. I got 7 biscuits using a large cookie cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
All we could taste was the baking powder. Even after drowning it in butter and smothering it in jelly. I felt like I was going to choke because they were so dry. Sorry, but I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbonado, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Wow! Tender-crisp top and bottom and melt-in-your-mouth, flaky on the inside. Just a little salty for my personal taste so I'll cut it by 1/4 tsp next time but the texture is so amazing that this is now going to be my mainstay recipe for biscuits. Thank you Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States