Taylor's Piroshki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were great!! added lots of dill and some garlic into the hamurger. I fryed them and at 30 seconds per side they turned out perfect. They quickly disappear wherever I bring them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very tasty recipe! I had a little difficulty following the directions but I think it is probably because I am such a poor baker. I do think the recipe time should be revised to fact in the time one must wait for the dough to rise. Other than that, great comfort food! It cam out warm and soft. I was pleasantly impressed and my partner was amazed at how professional the rolls looked! A very tasty meal. I do recommend making the dough balls smaller (smaller than a golf ball) as someone else recommended because the can get pretty large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
These were Awesome! I added cooked shredded potatoes, matchstick carrots, garlic powder & beef broth. I also baked these instead of frying. Everyone loved them! The dough was amazing, I plan to use the dough for other fillings too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These are so good. First try making them was a success, and trying again tonight with a little cheese and shredded potato! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocaire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
MMMMMMM...THESE WERE JUST LIKE I REMEMBEREDE. I ADDED CHOPPED HARD BOILED EGGS TO THEM. REALLY TASTE GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These were good....I know it probably wouldn't be an authentic recipe, but I would add something to make the bread a little more tasty next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I really like this dough. I made a cabbage stuffing instead (satueed onions cabbage and a little tomato paste, salt pepper and a little cinnamon) and baked them at 350 until they became orangey brown. were really great. next time I will make them bigger so I can put more stuffing inside. Russian flavoring is very simple, so you can really taste the main ingredient. Its very good.............(update)...just made this again (really big this time) with a meat filling half ground veal and half ground beef (about 1.6 lbs total) satueed meat and when almost done, added chopped onions and garlic, then mushrooms, salt pepper and a little tomato paste, and a little parmesan cheese. at the end when it is cooling I put in half a bunch of fresh dill and a few tablespoons of sour cream. baked them and they were really delicious. not nearly as good as on the street in moscow :( but still satisfying and tasty (especially the filling). next time i'll use cabbage again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsamii
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very tasty! I recommend salting them a little after frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENTROLL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Really great recipe and very filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States