Tatertot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this tonight and it was da bomb! My husband said it was TOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this recipe but just substituted cream of mushroom for cheddar cheese soup and it was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this tonight in a cast iron skillet I like to do the one pot method when I can with 2 small kids. I added some onion and garlic as well as some herbs and spices per some bland reviews. I also added a bit of mustard and ketchup with worchishire sauce. I put the cheese under the tots and put in oven for 30 mins. My 18 month old is eating it now..I also made a green salad and some raw veggies for a healthy side dish...great kid friendly dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I had some extra ground beef and I made it for supper for a quick meal for my girls ages 5 and 4.It's very salty greasy and bland. It taste just awful and I threw most of it in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
No one in my family really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy. Quick. Picky toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this for "cheat day" on Sunday and barely took 3 bites! I thought it was horrible... I even made a few changes based on the reviews and the changes couldn't even save this dish. Saved a small amount and tried to feed it to my 16 month old, who eats just about anything. Will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xamyx13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I was pondering how to twist the flavors so I experimented. Instead of Beef I used 3 cups of leftover turkey (cubed) and replaced the can of soup with a cup and a half of turkey gravy and a HALF can of soup. I added a little extra flour to thicken it up a bit. Because of the flavor in my homemade gravy, I didn't need any onion but add it to taste. I poured the mixture into a casserole dish as usual and sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese to lightly cover it then added a drained 10 oz can (roughly) of French green beans. I usually use a few extra Tots to help with texture. I finished with crumbled Sausage stuffing left over from Thanksgiving as well. Season Salt and Black pepper and into the oven for 40 minutes exact @ 350. It is an incredible journey into the holidays any time of year. Gravy tips-- Sauté some onions and celery in a stick of butter and cook off 2 cans of veg broth with cut up dark meat and the skin (for flavor and fat content to thicken) After it simmers and takes on the flavor of the cooked bird, strain solids into a colander and Robot Coupe/Food Processor the mixture and add back to the cooked off broth for more flavor and texture. Thicken to your liking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loves when I make this simple meal. I add onion and garlic to the beef. When I am assembling it in the casserole dish, I top the beef with a layer of frozen veggies, then a little cheese before adding the tater tots. Really is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States