Tater Tot Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was okay. It felt soggy to most of us and the texture of this dish was not appealing. I did chop onions, lettuce, tomatoes, olives, and jalapenos for toppings but we just were not impressed. Cool idea but it didn't work for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is a fantastic idea! I just used what I had handy, substituting some heated Mexican-spiced black beans for the meat and taco seasoning (I did add some salt and pepper), and it was really satisfying and delicious! Thanks for the inspiration, Eleanor! From a fellow South Dakotan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a nice twist to a taco salad. I do prefer corn chips over the tater tots, though. But I would make this again just to switch things up a bit or to work with ingredients on hand. The four people I served this to all liked it and went back for seconds. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Two of my favorite things... tacos and tater tots. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was ok..not my favorite salad but something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Good recipe for a quick dinner. Kids Loved it. Will be putting on my list again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINE5831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My whole family loves this, it's so easy to customize to your own liking, my 4 year old requests it once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very fun recipe for kids and hubby! You can't go wrong with tater tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is easy & good. Also good with crushed fritoes in place of the potatoes. I make the full pound of meat & whole pkg. of taco mix. Then we eat half of it at a time, makes 2 meals for the 2 of us. I add diced tomatoes to the lettuce. You can also use salsa for the taco sauce. Easy supper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this salad was good for something different. we used ground turkey instead of beef but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. i'm not sure still how much i like tater tots in my salad, but it was a nice change, just not sure how often we'll use it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States