Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was really impressed at how good this was! Only substitution I made was to use onion powder in place of the diced onion as my wife and I aren't huge fans. A little dollop of sour cream made this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. Just a few things to consider...It makes a lot, we are a family of 6 and we still have almost half the pan left. We had a salad with it, but it was just a little side salad. I added extra cheese, I always do, we are a cheese loving family:). We didn't need to bake it that long. We took it out after 25 minutes. This recipe is really good using venison!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love just about any Mexican dish. My husband & our son demolish this dish every time I make it!!! I don't change a thing & it always turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
When making this, I thought for sure I would have alot left over. WRONG. My husband went for seconds(YAY!!!)which is an indicator of how he likes a dish. The kids really liked it as well and my daughter took some left overs in her thermos for lunch. It was a bit spicy with "medium" enchilada sauce - the store was out of mild and I used ground turkey. I was short on time so I baked this at 400 for 30 mins and it turned out great with some of the taters coming out a bit crispy if the were on the very top layer. Y.U.M. Will defintely make this again for the fam. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. I found I didn't care too much for the black beans, but that's just my taste. It was a very big hit with the rest of the family. Next time I make it, I'll probably leave out the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
We made it last night. It was really good. My one year old ate the entire (kid size) bowl we had given him. I loved it and I don't like black beans but am planning on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this and I have to say it was FANTASTIC! My husband usually snubs his nose up at kid type recipes, but he ate three servings!!!! The corn and the enchilada sauce make this. You have to try it, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is very good! I used the really big can of enchilada sauce. My husband loved it and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
YUM YUM YUM! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nschwettman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States