Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used the big can of enchilada sauce because we love it and I also browned the meat with the onion and the garlic. We used pinto beans because we prefer them. Everything was delicious! Also, if you happen to be near a Target store, check out their Archer Farms brand Southwest seasoning! It's got a great chipotle flavor that made this a little more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made exactly as written and I did drain the beef. We didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Hauer
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I just made this for a family of boys and they loved it!! I spiced up the heat with hot enchilada sauce and a can of mexican corn with chipotles ( DRAINED) - it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpatulaQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! It quick & easy to make. The longest part is it cooking but the wait is definitely worth the wait! Will make again for sure!! But I didn't cook the meat completely strained it, then added the taco seasonings etc. & it worked fine for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yum! I did use picante sauce instead of enchilada sauce because that's what I had on hand. I added a small can of green chiles. Instead if mixing the tater tots in there I put a layer of tots then the meat mixture. Then remaining tots in top. Good stuff! Not your old fashioned tater tot recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My whole family loved this one! Even my 15 month old who doesn't like corn, ate it up. I did make a few changes. I added a can of Rotel, used canned corn instead of frozen, and added sour cream to the mixture instead of cheese. I then added the cheese on top (my family loves cheese!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Found this recipe while looking for something to use my leftover taco meat. This was great, I did not have enchilada sauce or black beans so I substituted a can of rotel and a can of ranch style beans. I also used a can of regular corn and added extra tater tots on top. We ate with sour cream and salsa. Everyone was a little skeptical about eating a tater tot Mexican casserole but they all loved it. My husband and teen daughters went back for seconds. Great recipe that can be adapted to whatever you have on hand. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I haven't tried this I just wanted to make a suggestion you could add some Fritos Corn chips I have tried a similar recipe I plan on trying this one soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur K. Elie Jr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was really impressed at how good this was! Only substitution I made was to use onion powder in place of the diced onion as my wife and I aren't huge fans. A little dollop of sour cream made this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States