Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great simple recipe base! Super easy to adjust to what you have on hand and to your families personal taste. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
love the recipe....who knew that tater tot casserole could be sooooo goood!!!!!!!! I would add a little more enchilada sauce just so its not to dry-thanks for a great keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This recipe is bomb!! I forgot to add the taco seasoning until I was mixing the meat/corn/beans with the tots but it didnt make a difference. I didn't let the meat mix cool either, the frozen tots did that. Also I added chopped green onion & fresh chopped tomatoes to the top right after I pulled it out of the oven for a little zing. Love love love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so good that I sent the recipe to my college kids and they loved it too! Thanks, so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was to die for! I added a can of green chiles to the meat mixture, and put tots on top at the end with the cheese. I broiled it for a few minutes to add a little crunch. We ate it with sour cream and hot sauce. It was sooo yummy. Next time I might add some tortilla chips on top too. What a great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I have to write a review bc when I looked at this recipe I almost didnt make it bc at the time there was only one. :P But I made it anyway and I have to say it is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!! I must make!! And a new favorite for my family! My picky 3 yr old and my hubs LOVED it! Seriously delicious!! I did omit the garlic but im sure its just as good with it! And I added sour cream at the end.. with or without though.. its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
yuuummm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Was great. I added green chillis cause someone said it was good in a review. Everyone at the church potluck loved it and ate it all. I was impressed cause I'm a horrible cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This dish is wonderful. I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. And I could not find the frozen Mexican style-corn. I just used frozen corn and chopped up a red, yellow and green pepper. It was great. And used a little more enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe was really good! I did a couple things differently...I used ground chicken instead of beef (because thats what I had thawed) I also used regular frozen corn because I couldn't find Mexican Style and I didnt put cheese in the dish because my husband doesn't like cheese. I just sprinkled some on top for me! :) This will definitely be made again, and I will thaw beef out next time to try it that way! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States