Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was delicious. The only change I made was putting the tots on top instead of mixed in since we like our tots to be super crispy. Just put the frozen tots on top with some of the cheese then baked. Everyone liked it. 3 kids, 4 adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very good! And easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is one recipe that continues to make an appearance in my kitchen. Definitely a favorite in my family. So hearty and filling. I use the frozen Santa Fe vegetable mix so I get the corn, black beans and peppers all at once (perhaps that's just me being lazy?). Comes out perfect. I also add a little extra cheese--there's no such thing as too much cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My girls and I really liked this dinner. It was super easy to make and smelled great cooking. Left out the onions and garlic and used regular frozen corn. I think this would be great as a potluck dish. Will definitely make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this (doubled) for the Youth Group at my church yesterday & it was a HUGE HIT! The director & assistant asked me for the recipe. I followed it exactly as written & was not dissappointed. I served sour cream on the side along with pickled jalapenos (sp?) for those that wanted a little more spice. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
A keeper. My adaptions-used regular frozen corn, 28 oz medium green sauce, and a small can of diced chilis, garlic/parsley mix, and a heaping big spoonful of bulk taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I was in need of a quick meal when I found this one, I did not have all the ingredients so I made some changes used refried beans and easy melt cheese. Turned out great. My family loves spicy foods and my picky little eater loved it too. Also I precooked the tater tots while browning the meat, sped things way up. Total cook and prep was about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
A nice twist on the traditional tater tot casserole! I used the Taco Seasoning I on this site and my homemade red enchilada sauce, along with Crispy Crowns. I layered everything: pre-baked tots, a few ladles of enchilada sauce, shredded cheddar, meat/bean/corn/cheese mixture, and a final layering of sauce, then cheese. I subbed my mother-in-law's pinto beans (as they're just far better than canned black beans!) and only 1 cup of frozen corn. I liked mine with sour cream and crushed Doritos on top. Hubby loaded his with homemade HOT salsa, but 4 year-old DD wasn't too impressed. Easy, filling comfort food especially on a cold, snowy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My husband, who is not a tater tot fan, absolutely loved this! I added olives to the top of mine and next time I will add a layer of tater tots to the top like some other reviewers did, since those were my kids favorite part of it. I wouldn't think of leaving out the onion or garlic, it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States