Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is one recipe that continues to make an appearance in my kitchen. Definitely a favorite in my family. So hearty and filling. I use the frozen Santa Fe vegetable mix so I get the corn, black beans and peppers all at once (perhaps that's just me being lazy?). Comes out perfect. I also add a little extra cheese--there's no such thing as too much cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My girls and I really liked this dinner. It was super easy to make and smelled great cooking. Left out the onions and garlic and used regular frozen corn. I think this would be great as a potluck dish. Will definitely make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this (doubled) for the Youth Group at my church yesterday & it was a HUGE HIT! The director & assistant asked me for the recipe. I followed it exactly as written & was not dissappointed. I served sour cream on the side along with pickled jalapenos (sp?) for those that wanted a little more spice. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
A keeper. My adaptions-used regular frozen corn, 28 oz medium green sauce, and a small can of diced chilis, garlic/parsley mix, and a heaping big spoonful of bulk taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I was in need of a quick meal when I found this one, I did not have all the ingredients so I made some changes used refried beans and easy melt cheese. Turned out great. My family loves spicy foods and my picky little eater loved it too. Also I precooked the tater tots while browning the meat, sped things way up. Total cook and prep was about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
A nice twist on the traditional tater tot casserole! I used the Taco Seasoning I on this site and my homemade red enchilada sauce, along with Crispy Crowns. I layered everything: pre-baked tots, a few ladles of enchilada sauce, shredded cheddar, meat/bean/corn/cheese mixture, and a final layering of sauce, then cheese. I subbed my mother-in-law's pinto beans (as they're just far better than canned black beans!) and only 1 cup of frozen corn. I liked mine with sour cream and crushed Doritos on top. Hubby loaded his with homemade HOT salsa, but 4 year-old DD wasn't too impressed. Easy, filling comfort food especially on a cold, snowy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My husband, who is not a tater tot fan, absolutely loved this! I added olives to the top of mine and next time I will add a layer of tater tots to the top like some other reviewers did, since those were my kids favorite part of it. I wouldn't think of leaving out the onion or garlic, it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
really tasty, really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
rodger and i love this recipe would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
this is soooo good and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States