Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My whole family loved this one! Even my 15 month old who doesn't like corn, ate it up. I did make a few changes. I added a can of Rotel, used canned corn instead of frozen, and added sour cream to the mixture instead of cheese. I then added the cheese on top (my family loves cheese!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Found this recipe while looking for something to use my leftover taco meat. This was great, I did not have enchilada sauce or black beans so I substituted a can of rotel and a can of ranch style beans. I also used a can of regular corn and added extra tater tots on top. We ate with sour cream and salsa. Everyone was a little skeptical about eating a tater tot Mexican casserole but they all loved it. My husband and teen daughters went back for seconds. Great recipe that can be adapted to whatever you have on hand. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I haven't tried this I just wanted to make a suggestion you could add some Fritos Corn chips I have tried a similar recipe I plan on trying this one soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flashburn503

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was really impressed at how good this was! Only substitution I made was to use onion powder in place of the diced onion as my wife and I aren't huge fans. A little dollop of sour cream made this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. Just a few things to consider...It makes a lot, we are a family of 6 and we still have almost half the pan left. We had a salad with it, but it was just a little side salad. I added extra cheese, I always do, we are a cheese loving family:). We didn't need to bake it that long. We took it out after 25 minutes. This recipe is really good using venison!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love just about any Mexican dish. My husband & our son demolish this dish every time I make it!!! I don't change a thing & it always turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
When making this, I thought for sure I would have alot left over. WRONG. My husband went for seconds(YAY!!!)which is an indicator of how he likes a dish. The kids really liked it as well and my daughter took some left overs in her thermos for lunch. It was a bit spicy with "medium" enchilada sauce - the store was out of mild and I used ground turkey. I was short on time so I baked this at 400 for 30 mins and it turned out great with some of the taters coming out a bit crispy if the were on the very top layer. Y.U.M. Will defintely make this again for the fam. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. I found I didn't care too much for the black beans, but that's just my taste. It was a very big hit with the rest of the family. Next time I make it, I'll probably leave out the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
We made it last night. It was really good. My one year old ate the entire (kid size) bowl we had given him. I loved it and I don't like black beans but am planning on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States