Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made This today For My Hubby to eat all week While working out of town !! Looks Like A keeper He Loved This! Added A Can Of Tomatoes & Green chilies.. Used Caned Mex. Corn Cause Don't sell Frozen No More Here. Exellent Recipe Will Make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindag2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this last night and it was really good. I did not add the corn (own preference). I did add green chilis and whew it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Really good! I left out the corn and beans per family request. I would have liked it with them. I used the red enchilada sauce that came in a 10oz can. I also used frozen onions since I had those on hand, and threw in a little bit of frozen green pepper. I used the whole bag of tater tots (28oz) and added a layer of them on top for some crunch. I pre baked them as a previous reviewer suggested. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Ruby
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This can be adaptable for the slow cooker during the hot weather, when you don't want to heat up the kitchen. Follow steps 1 and 2 exactly. Step 3--grease the cooker and add 1/3 of enchilada sauce to bottom. Step 4--line the cooker (all the way up the sides if possible) with the tater tots. Step 5--spoon the meat/bean/corn mixture in the middle of the tater tot "nest." Step 6--drizzle the remaining enchilada sauce over the meat mixture and any exposed tater tots. Step 7--cook on low for 5-7 hours (or high 3-4 hours). Sprinkle cheese during last hour of cooking. Slow cookers vary in heating, so cook until the tater tots are hot and steamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I modified this recipe only because allrecipe was down and I had to go from my memory which turned out to be very poor. I forgot the corn and beans all together. I sautéed the onion before browning the beef. I added the enchilda sauce and taco seasoniing to the beef and then in what turned out to be a delicious decision I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and about a cup of sour cream. I pre-cooked the tots in a casserole dish while making the meat sauce. Poured on the meat sauce,very lightly stirred, topped with cheese. Baked only 10 minutes since i pre-cooked the tots. Oh my! This was ridiculously good. I imagine if you followed the recipe it would be equally as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This one was a hit! Added some green pepper, fresh corn, and a little salsa to the mix. Then topped the casserole off with some black olives and tortilla chips. Also I just combined the enchilada sauce in the tater tot mixture instead of pouring it on top. Served it with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
So Good.. everyone in my family loved it. I had unexpected guests and this fed everyone! Its filling and tasty !! I didn't add the beans or the garlic! & it was sill great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandrao
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
True winner at my home. This is great for a lot of people and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lorena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I've had Tater Tot Casserole before and didn't like it, but this was GOOD! Ended up using can corn (error in purchase) and cheddar cheese. Still worked out ok. Really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made as the recipe called for. Turned out delicious! Super easy, would even be good as a potluck casserole type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States