Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This recipe was great and very simple to make. Instead of using the can of fried onions (which my brother-in-law doesn't like) I made my own oinon rings from a recipe I found on this site and added them. I never seem to have any leftovers considering this makes a good portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
This was very easy and pleased everyone-it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this AMAZING recipe!! The only thing I changed was put cream of asparagus soup instead of celery because I did'nt have the other. It went over so well here at home that we had the leftovers for breakfast the next morning :) .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I saw this dish the newspaper for a Durkee Onion ad. I add a layer of chopped cooked broccoli and a layer of fresh chopped tomatoes. 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese is mixed with the soups. At the last 5-10 minutes baking, add shredded cheddar cheese to the top + some reserved onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I added Grated chedder cheese to the sauce mix. If you do this there is no need to salt the recipe. It did seem to cook much faster than indicatedd in the recipe, so check it often. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
We made this recipe for a homeless shelter our church serves. We are able to use our own recipes, or the one provided for by the church. I didn't have my own or the church recipe, so allrecipes.com saved me. Needless to say, my recipe was different then all the other pans of tator tot hotdish. I added about 1 cup of cheddar/jack cheese right before adding the french fried onions. All the volunteers loved the dish. Men in the shelter were coming back for more specifically asking for the one with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyboymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This recipe hit the spot. I seasoned the beef and onions with garlic powder while browning, added shredded cheddar and green beans between the meat and tots, used Healthy Request soup to lower the sodium and fat, and also used onion flavored tots. We loved the way it turned out. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Just tried this one last night to rave reviews from all. Definitely a keeper. Modified a bit by putting grated Mozza-Cheddar blend on 1/2 for the cheese lovers in the family mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
A great all around dish! My Boyfriend is from up north and says this is a mainstay. I added a can of peas, can of corn, and a can of mushrooms to the soup before pouring over tots. Turns out great everytime and dissapears quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I made this last night for my husband and we both loved it! We kept going back for more! I I oven heated the tater-tots before I put them in the dish thus making the whole thing cook in about 35 mins. I used to cans of mushroom instead of the celery and I also omited the onions and salt. A MUST USE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States