Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is an amazing staple recipe!! I did do as one reviewer suggested and used one can cream of mushroom, one can cream of mushroom and chicken and one can cheddar cheesse soup and about 1 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese also, but this was the best and every member of my family cleaned their plate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Z.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I thought it was good. I did make a couple changes. I added jack & chedder cheese I also added a little garlic powder to give it a little more flavor. It is a good thing I checked it early because the ground beef had already started burning with 20 min. left on the timer. May try again if I do I will defiantly only cook about 30 min, instead of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My family loved it! I added corn, garlic, paprika, chili powder and season all to the meat. Added milk and replaced Cream of celery with cream of cheddar, and it was really good. I think the seasoning helped give it some flavor, cause i can see it being bland without it. I also added shredded cheddar to the soup mix and the tator tots on top. My boyfriend doesn't like crispy onions, so for added crisp, having the tators on top made it a good medium. I also had it for lunch a couple of days later, and it was even better, just like good comfort food should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
easy and fast and the whole family loved it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is delicious comfort food! It's easy and has great flavor. I use venison instead of beef and added garlic salt and powder. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was good and easy! I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I just let my dish bake a few minutes less because my oven usually cooks food faster. My sister and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I'm from Minnesota and this is a very Minnesota dish. I have come to find out that people from other places don't even know what this is. I'm finally going to make it. BUT I don't reccommend thawing the tator tots too much first because then they get really soggy and gross. I also reccomend putting the tator tots on top. Add corn, it makes it really good. I would also mix the beef and the other ingredients so that the beef doesn't burn so easily..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingprincess84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Was good, but I added a can of drained corn to the mix. The kids liked it too!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I give this recipe a four star. The family like this but I did add a few things. I added Garlic Plus seasoning. I used Nacho Cheese instead of plain cheddar, substituted Cream of Mushroom soup because I couldn't find the frozen vegatables with cheese. I pre-cooked my broccoli & carrots. Tossed them into the chicken after I added the soup. Great base recipe. I will keep this to use again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glorianevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent and easy! I just used two cans of reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, and the entire pan was gone in two sittings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States