Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
easy and fast and the whole family loved it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is delicious comfort food! It's easy and has great flavor. I use venison instead of beef and added garlic salt and powder. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was good and easy! I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I just let my dish bake a few minutes less because my oven usually cooks food faster. My sister and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I'm from Minnesota and this is a very Minnesota dish. I have come to find out that people from other places don't even know what this is. I'm finally going to make it. BUT I don't reccommend thawing the tator tots too much first because then they get really soggy and gross. I also reccomend putting the tator tots on top. Add corn, it makes it really good. I would also mix the beef and the other ingredients so that the beef doesn't burn so easily..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingprincess84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Was good, but I added a can of drained corn to the mix. The kids liked it too!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I give this recipe a four star. The family like this but I did add a few things. I added Garlic Plus seasoning. I used Nacho Cheese instead of plain cheddar, substituted Cream of Mushroom soup because I couldn't find the frozen vegatables with cheese. I pre-cooked my broccoli & carrots. Tossed them into the chicken after I added the soup. Great base recipe. I will keep this to use again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glorianevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent and easy! I just used two cans of reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, and the entire pan was gone in two sittings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Normally I don't care for Tater Tot Hot Dish. But the Cheddar cheese soup and the garlic powder made a bland dish into something I really liked and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was wonderful. Tossed it together and it was not how I expected it to be, but wonderful taste. My husband LOVED it! The onions on the top are a lovely added crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good for an easy, surprisingly tasty dinner. I like to put my tater tots on the bottom and pour about 1/2 cup of KETCHUP over them. Then I mix the ground beef (cooked with a little onion, garlic and green pepper, and seasoned with salt, pepper, paprika and cayenne) with the crm of mush and crm of celery and about 3/4 cup of milk... along with a can of corn. I didn't use the french fried onions, but I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar. My boyfriend does not get too excited about this "midwest" sort of fare, but he actually really liked it... and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States