Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
As a beginner cook nothing is more satisfying than seeing your family enjoy your food. And this simple yet tasty dish did the trick. The recipe is simple enough to make an simple enough to customize and that's what cooking is all about. I added peas but would've added more vegetable but i have a choosy eater as a brother. I recommend the french fried onions on top: they give great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdog8193

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
excellent! Instead of cream of mushroom we used cheddar cheese soup and cream of chicken... we added green beans in to this and instead of the french fried onions on top they went under the tator tots to ensure them not burning! Will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Sweeny Rogers
Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
WAY to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband loved this! It seemed like it needed something else to me, but was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This dish is amazing. I used ground chicken (seasoned with s&p) as well as a can of cream of broccoli soup instead of the celery, and added a package of frozen broccoli as well as a package of sharp cheddar cheese. It's SO filling and GREAT leftover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was much too salty. I might try it again and make my own sauce in place of the canned soup, but as is, it was difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a simple and great fall dish. Why not add some veggies for color and vitamins?? I cooked the meat with onions and garlic. To the recipe I added sweet corn, chopped broccoli and diced carrots. I also added Queso to the soup mixture. This turned out yummy and even my 20 month old liked it! I recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtobin79
Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was good simple comfort food. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a little roasted garlic while browning the hamburger and onions and sprinkling a handful of shredded cheese between the hamburger and potato layers. I only cooked this for about 40 minutes. The French fried onions were beginning to burn at the point. I would suggest not adding them until halfway through cooking time. Next time I think I would add more shredded cheese and maybe an extra can of soup, but that's just a personal preference. My husband and two year old enjoyed it and the leftovers were good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is THE BOMB!!! its a keeper I replaced the cream of mushroom with cream of cheddar cheese and it tasted soooo good my family loved it !! Economical for a family to make .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eyecandy88

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States