Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was great! Even my super picky 6 year old cleaned his plate. I added some cheese and sour cream before topping with the soup, it was fabulous! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I heard about hotdishes during a message board discussion of regional foods and was curious to try one, so I came here in search of a recipe. I liked this one. It didn't look terrific, but it tasted good. Definitely comfort food. I couldn't find cream of celery soup, so I used two cans of cream of mushroom instead. I also added grated cheddar cheese between the meat and the tater tots (which are known as potato gems here in Australia). With so many salty ingredients, there's definitely no need to add any salt to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This casserole was very good and easy to prepare. I was a bit concerned about lack of flavor, so I added a bit of worcestershire sauce and steak sauce to the beef and onions. I also added about a tbsp of ketchup to the soup mixes and added 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar which I layered over the meat, topped with potatoes and then soup. I may add the french fried onions a bit later on next time, they got a bit brown and some burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I make a similar cassarole: with cheddar between the tots and meat. It's always fantastic, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This recipe was surprisingly good. My husband absolutely loved it. I have made it twice so far and none of it has gone to waste. It was real easy to make and I made it just like the recipe says. It's also a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWN75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was VERY good. I made a few additions myself. Along with everything called for here, I added a can of cheddar cheese soup and a tsp. garlic powder. I also mixed in 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese. I found it easier to throw all ingredients into a large mixing bowl, brown and drain the beef and onion, add to the mixing bowl and toss everything well. Then transfer to the baking dish. I took this out to stir every 15 minutes because my tater tots were not completely thawed. This helped, as well as helped the tots to crumble a bit and mix well with everything else. I liked that effect. For the last 15 minutes I topped with more shredded cheese and the french fried onions. This was AWESOME! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Lemrise Just

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
The kids ate it like there was no tomorrow..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I love this recipe. I make this all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
My husband LOVED this! I added shredded Tillamook cheddar cheese and the onion rings in the last 10 minutes and it was great! Quick and easy recipe, thanks for sharing it! We will add scrambled eggs and salsa and have instant breakfast burritos with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERCAT99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States