Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This casserole was very good and easy to prepare. I was a bit concerned about lack of flavor, so I added a bit of worcestershire sauce and steak sauce to the beef and onions. I also added about a tbsp of ketchup to the soup mixes and added 1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar which I layered over the meat, topped with potatoes and then soup. I may add the french fried onions a bit later on next time, they got a bit brown and some burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I make a similar cassarole: with cheddar between the tots and meat. It's always fantastic, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This recipe was surprisingly good. My husband absolutely loved it. I have made it twice so far and none of it has gone to waste. It was real easy to make and I made it just like the recipe says. It's also a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWN75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was VERY good. I made a few additions myself. Along with everything called for here, I added a can of cheddar cheese soup and a tsp. garlic powder. I also mixed in 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese. I found it easier to throw all ingredients into a large mixing bowl, brown and drain the beef and onion, add to the mixing bowl and toss everything well. Then transfer to the baking dish. I took this out to stir every 15 minutes because my tater tots were not completely thawed. This helped, as well as helped the tots to crumble a bit and mix well with everything else. I liked that effect. For the last 15 minutes I topped with more shredded cheese and the french fried onions. This was AWESOME! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAJUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
The kids ate it like there was no tomorrow..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I love this recipe. I make this all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
My husband LOVED this! I added shredded Tillamook cheddar cheese and the onion rings in the last 10 minutes and it was great! Quick and easy recipe, thanks for sharing it! We will add scrambled eggs and salsa and have instant breakfast burritos with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERCAT99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This dish was pretty good. Both my kids like it, and my daughter is super picky. I think the meat itself needed a little extra flavor, next time I make it I'll have to work on that. All in all it was good, not great, but good. I'll probably make this one again, only a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This is delicious, and very easy to make. Very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States