Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
This was very easy and pleased everyone-it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this AMAZING recipe!! The only thing I changed was put cream of asparagus soup instead of celery because I did'nt have the other. It went over so well here at home that we had the leftovers for breakfast the next morning :) .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I saw this dish the newspaper for a Durkee Onion ad. I add a layer of chopped cooked broccoli and a layer of fresh chopped tomatoes. 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese is mixed with the soups. At the last 5-10 minutes baking, add shredded cheddar cheese to the top + some reserved onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This recipe was great and very simple to make. Instead of using the can of fried onions (which my brother-in-law doesn't like) I made my own oinon rings from a recipe I found on this site and added them. I never seem to have any leftovers considering this makes a good portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Another one my kids didn't like, but I've got the world's pickiest eaters living in my house. I gave it good scores in every area but that one, but wouldn't be surprised if lots of other kids really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Very good and easy. Serve with salad and applesauce and you have a full meal. I didn't have cream of celery soup, so I diced up 2 ribs of celery, threw that into the hamburg while it was cooking, and substitued a can of cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This turned out awful. I baked it for one hour and the hamburger on the bottom was burnt. Guess I should have checked it before the hour was up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I added Grated chedder cheese to the sauce mix. If you do this there is no need to salt the recipe. It did seem to cook much faster than indicatedd in the recipe, so check it often. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I liked the taste of this casserole a lot, but I would bake it covered for about 50 minutes then add the french fried onions and then finish baking. The onions got scorched in the first 15 minutes of baking. Otherwise it was very easy to make and my husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Easy to prep but turned out very salty, I didn't even put salt into the meat. My kids 5 & 6 weren't thrilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States