Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My hubby LOVED this recipe. I added cheese after the ground beef and some seasonings, but it was very good and was great for lunches and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I made this last night for my family (including my husband who "hates casseroles") and they LOVED it. I was surprised that the tots disintegrated, because other tot casserole recipes I've made didn't do that - but it was ok - it actually added to the overall yumminess of the dish, and made me realize I could use shredded hashbrowns in a pinch if I didn't have tots. I did modify slightly - used more meat, added 2 cans (drained) of french style green beans, and topped with cheddar cheese over the french fried onions. The cheese and onions made this wonderfully cheesy/crispy top layer, that my husband said he'd have loved to eat alone! It was great. I highly recommend this dish for anybody with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very good and super easy to make! I added one can of drained corn and american cheese slices below the potato layer. I didn't thaw the tator tots, and it didn't seem to make any difference. I also upped the amount of pepper as we like a lot of black pepper. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe was great,tasty and makes alot!! I put the fried onion rings on 10 minutes before serving and it turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Good took the suggestion to mix in part of the soup to the beef. Also added shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a great dinner that can be made ahead of time and frozen for a quick but tasty busy night meal. Leave French fried onions off until the last 30 minutes of baking. (Remember not to put a frozen glass pan in a hot oven because it might break). Bake at 350 degrees for 1hour and 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Wells Casteel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Awesome Added 1 packet of Onion soup mix to ground angus, 1 bulb oven roasted garlic bulb and mixed chesse with the french fried onions YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made a smaller portion of this recipe for my husband and I. I also used some suggestions and took 1/2 of the soup mix and added it to the meat until well blended. Then with the other 1/2 of the soup I added some milk to make it more creamy then added it on top of the tater tots. I added a little chdr chz to the dish too. Served with a side of mixed veggies, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BasiaBoop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is super easy and really good. It's kid and husband friendly. All I added was a little bit of garlic powder and some cheddar cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I changed this recipe slightly. On top of the meat layer I put some spinach,feta cheese and cheddar. The soup mixture:I added to it 1 can of milk for more moistness and I omitted the salt. My husband Loved this recipe and asked to save it. He never does that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States