Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe was great,tasty and makes alot!! I put the fried onion rings on 10 minutes before serving and it turned out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Good took the suggestion to mix in part of the soup to the beef. Also added shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a great dinner that can be made ahead of time and frozen for a quick but tasty busy night meal. Leave French fried onions off until the last 30 minutes of baking. (Remember not to put a frozen glass pan in a hot oven because it might break). Bake at 350 degrees for 1hour and 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARKABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Awesome Added 1 packet of Onion soup mix to ground angus, 1 bulb oven roasted garlic bulb and mixed chesse with the french fried onions YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made a smaller portion of this recipe for my husband and I. I also used some suggestions and took 1/2 of the soup mix and added it to the meat until well blended. Then with the other 1/2 of the soup I added some milk to make it more creamy then added it on top of the tater tots. I added a little chdr chz to the dish too. Served with a side of mixed veggies, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BasiaBoop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is super easy and really good. It's kid and husband friendly. All I added was a little bit of garlic powder and some cheddar cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I changed this recipe slightly. On top of the meat layer I put some spinach,feta cheese and cheddar. The soup mixture:I added to it 1 can of milk for more moistness and I omitted the salt. My husband Loved this recipe and asked to save it. He never does that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Good and easy meal, suggest mixing burger with cram of mushroom and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molson13

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was great! Even my super picky 6 year old cleaned his plate. I added some cheese and sour cream before topping with the soup, it was fabulous! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I heard about hotdishes during a message board discussion of regional foods and was curious to try one, so I came here in search of a recipe. I liked this one. It didn't look terrific, but it tasted good. Definitely comfort food. I couldn't find cream of celery soup, so I used two cans of cream of mushroom instead. I also added grated cheddar cheese between the meat and the tater tots (which are known as potato gems here in Australia). With so many salty ingredients, there's definitely no need to add any salt to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States