Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Wonderful recipe! My boyfriend makes a version of this and adds 1/2 cup sour cream to the soup along with just a little milk to make it creamier...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
As recommended, I used extra ground beef in this recipe. Everyone at the table agreed that this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I tried this mostly out of curiosity because I had heard it referenced on that "13 and Pregnant Again" show, thinking of the recipe as an oddity, much like the family from the show. Well, turns out it was a super crowd-pleaser (especially with the short ones), so I suppose I will make it again--just not soon since it's so fattening. As other reviewers suggested, I cooked the tots first, added a bit of garlic powder to the beef, and added about a cup of cheese over the tots before layering the soup. OH! and if I had it to do over again I would have held the fried onions out until 15 minutes before it was done. I had to foil them to keep them from burning. Overall, good comfort food. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlybat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
We loved this topped with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this recipe as directed with just one change--I added a can of drained green beans on top of the ground beef. It could have used a little more soup, so next time I will use 3 cans instead of 2, but it was a great casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Not a big hit for me and my husband - it is just kinda bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I made this dish, it was good for the most part. I added a clove of garlic with the onion and added some cheddar cheese with the soups. It was good, but it was a little salty for my taste. Other than that, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I was plesantly suprised at how this turned out. Everyone liked it. The variations I made were to use 2 lbs lean ground beef and a large, family size can of Cream of Chicken soup. I prebaked the tater tots as another reviewer suggested, before placing on the casserole. I did use the french fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Excellent kid friendly recipe. I also added garlic powder to the ground meat and a layer of shredded cheddar cheese over the tater tots before I added the soup mixture. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was great! I used moose burger and added a handful of cheese. Next time I would omit the extra salt if I use cheese- even so the whole pan was devoured. So far everyone that has tasted this has asked for the recipe, more proof that it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States