Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Good! I took the suggestion in the recipe description and put green beans in between the meat and soup and skipped the french fried onions. I would use all cream of mushroom soup next time, as I didn't love the cream of celery in this. Browned the ground beef with minced garlic and added a little worcestershire. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Last 15 min. added shredded cheddar cheese to top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I didn't use the onion rings and I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of the celery. I also put a layer of monterey/cheddar between the hamburger and tater tots. The only thing I will do different next time is add another can of soup because I would like mine to be a little bit saucier. It is goooood!!!!! I will definetely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
As a beginner cook nothing is more satisfying than seeing your family enjoy your food. And this simple yet tasty dish did the trick. The recipe is simple enough to make an simple enough to customize and that's what cooking is all about. I added peas but would've added more vegetable but i have a choosy eater as a brother. I recommend the french fried onions on top: they give great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdog8193

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
excellent! Instead of cream of mushroom we used cheddar cheese soup and cream of chicken... we added green beans in to this and instead of the french fried onions on top they went under the tator tots to ensure them not burning! Will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Sweeny Rogers
Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
WAY to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband loved this! It seemed like it needed something else to me, but was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This dish is amazing. I used ground chicken (seasoned with s&p) as well as a can of cream of broccoli soup instead of the celery, and added a package of frozen broccoli as well as a package of sharp cheddar cheese. It's SO filling and GREAT leftover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was much too salty. I might try it again and make my own sauce in place of the canned soup, but as is, it was difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States