Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by orangesunshine
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So yummy! I got a 5 star rating from my husband who loved it! Making for when friends come to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was good but not amazing. I added garlic to the beef while browning. It was nice comfort food but didn't have a ton of flavor. I think it needed some additional seasoning (but not sure what...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I have made this many times and there are never any leftovers. I dont cook the hamburger meat before putting it in the oven. I mix hamburger meat with cream of mushroom soup and onion gravy mix and spread it in a pan adding the tater tots and cooking for an hour. Then I add bacon and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I loved this, and really...it is so perfect, it's idiot proof! I use cream of chicken soup, and a layer of shredded marble jack between the beef and tot's. Also add a little sour cream to the mix and top with french fried onions before baking. Delicious. and the left-overs are even better once it all melds! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very tasty and a snap to put together. I mixed the cream of celery soup in with the meat and spread the mushroom over the top of the tater tots and topped it with cheddar cheese slices then added the french-fried onions on top. I only used a lb of beef, how ever many tots it took to cover the top, and used the full cans of soup undiluted. It seemed to come out a bit salty for some reason even though I cut back the salt to less than 1/2 tsp. Easy recipe. Very filling. Man hearty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
We love it! Here is the trick, put tots in frozen on bottom, make ground beef as instructed then add your soups and canned veggies and mix all that together, we do corn and green beans. Also I add some cheese too. After I mix that all together I put it on top of the tots, and stir it every 15 min to break up tots. They end up broken up into the casserole in the end. Finally we put the fried onions on the last 10 min of cooking. YUMMY! Best tot casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I jazzed ours up a bit. Made a half batch and then added in some leftover grilled veggies I had. Also thinned out the cream of mushroom soup a bit with milk and added some garlic powder. Added cheese to the soup/meat mixture and then added a bit more for the last 20 minutes. I cooked mine at 400 degrees for 20 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Good! I took the suggestion in the recipe description and put green beans in between the meat and soup and skipped the french fried onions. I would use all cream of mushroom soup next time, as I didn't love the cream of celery in this. Browned the ground beef with minced garlic and added a little worcestershire. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Last 15 min. added shredded cheddar cheese to top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I didn't use the onion rings and I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of the celery. I also put a layer of monterey/cheddar between the hamburger and tater tots. The only thing I will do different next time is add another can of soup because I would like mine to be a little bit saucier. It is goooood!!!!! I will definetely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States