Tater Tot Hot Dish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I love this recipe it is a good "go to" for an easy and comfy dish. I did add sautéed garlic, onions and green peppers to it and little season salt. Didn't thaw out the tator tots so it wouldn't get soggy, as per other reviewers, and worked out great! My three year old, nineteen year old and husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I use 1lb ground beef 1lb venison yummy! And we do spicy so added a few jalapenos to the meat and onion. And added corn to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Good, comforting dish; I omitted the salt, and it was just fine. After browning the meat and onions, I added the soups, 1/2 of the still-frozen tots, and some frozen veggies and allowed them to simmer for a few minutes. I layered that in the dish with the other tots and onion rings. This simmering cut the baking time in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by orangesunshine
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So yummy! I got a 5 star rating from my husband who loved it! Making for when friends come to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was good but not amazing. I added garlic to the beef while browning. It was nice comfort food but didn't have a ton of flavor. I think it needed some additional seasoning (but not sure what...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I have made this many times and there are never any leftovers. I dont cook the hamburger meat before putting it in the oven. I mix hamburger meat with cream of mushroom soup and onion gravy mix and spread it in a pan adding the tater tots and cooking for an hour. Then I add bacon and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I loved this, and really...it is so perfect, it's idiot proof! I use cream of chicken soup, and a layer of shredded marble jack between the beef and tot's. Also add a little sour cream to the mix and top with french fried onions before baking. Delicious. and the left-overs are even better once it all melds! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very tasty and a snap to put together. I mixed the cream of celery soup in with the meat and spread the mushroom over the top of the tater tots and topped it with cheddar cheese slices then added the french-fried onions on top. I only used a lb of beef, how ever many tots it took to cover the top, and used the full cans of soup undiluted. It seemed to come out a bit salty for some reason even though I cut back the salt to less than 1/2 tsp. Easy recipe. Very filling. Man hearty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
We love it! Here is the trick, put tots in frozen on bottom, make ground beef as instructed then add your soups and canned veggies and mix all that together, we do corn and green beans. Also I add some cheese too. After I mix that all together I put it on top of the tots, and stir it every 15 min to break up tots. They end up broken up into the casserole in the end. Finally we put the fried onions on the last 10 min of cooking. YUMMY! Best tot casserole ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I jazzed ours up a bit. Made a half batch and then added in some leftover grilled veggies I had. Also thinned out the cream of mushroom soup a bit with milk and added some garlic powder. Added cheese to the soup/meat mixture and then added a bit more for the last 20 minutes. I cooked mine at 400 degrees for 20 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States