Tater Tot Hot Dish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
As other reviewers I cooked the ground beef and onion together with a bit of garlic. I left out the oats also. This dish turned out nice and cheesy, very good and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I really like this!! I cooked the ground beef and onions and garlic sale first, also skipped the oats and sprinkled cheddar on like others suggested. I added green beans to the beef after it was browned and it made a nice all in one meal. The kids really loved it. The only suggestion I have is to make sure you make it in a pretty big pan (9x13 AT LEAST) so that the tater tots will all fit on top. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is comfort food to the max! Easy to make and so satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissysno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Lawrence, New York, USA
Living In: West Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I took other reviews advice and cooked the beef & onions first. I also spreaded cheddar cheese before the tots. This was definitely a "do again" from my guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
My husband loves tater tots but I rarely ever buy them. When he saw this recipe on our meal plan he smiled form ear to ear. I fried the beef and the onions first and drained the fat and I didn't add the quick cooking oats. It was delicious and will become one of our regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
My whole family loved this dish. It was very easy and quick. I used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup and it gave it move flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I cooked the beef with chopped onion and 1 tsp of crushed garlic,salt,pepper,gallic salt until done then I mixed the beef mixture with the soup,milk and 3 tbls. of soy sauce and one can of cut green beans. Then i placed the mixture in the baking pan and topped it with potatoes..yum.... family favorite..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
My family loves this dish and it is quick and tasty. My daughter always asks for it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
awsome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was awesome! My pickiest son gobbled it up. I did not at the oats and added a layer of grated cheddar in between the soup and tater tots. We will have this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States