Tater Tot Hot Dish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was awesome! My pickiest son gobbled it up. I did not at the oats and added a layer of grated cheddar in between the soup and tater tots. We will have this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
this an old recipe my father use to make all the time. he always used half a can of mushroom and a half of can of cream of chicken and put it in. no one in our family liked mushrooms and it makes a world of diffrence. i defintly reccomond cooking the beef before hand as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I added chedder cheese like one reviewer said. Otherwise I made it exactly as directed. It's not bad, but not very good either. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
My husband loves tater tots but I rarely ever buy them. When he saw this recipe on our meal plan he smiled form ear to ear. I fried the beef and the onions first and drained the fat and I didn't add the quick cooking oats. It was delicious and will become one of our regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I saw this recipe last night and decided to try it today on a group of 12 kids. It was very good (to me)and half of the kids ate it up. (The other half.......who knows?...it does look a bit "messy" when you serve it) I made a few "tweaks" to this recipe: 1)I cooked the beef, onion, garlic, salt and pepper ahead of time. (Then I was able to drain all the grease and not have that IN the casserole) 2)I used Cream of Mushroom w/ Roasted Garlic soup 3)After pouring the cream/milk mixture I sprinkled cheddar cheese all over it before the layer of Tator Tots. 4)Baked it for only 30 minutes since beef was cooked. Yum! I'd make it again. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGENGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Very good! and simple too. However I would cook the beef first to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
awsome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
My family loves this dish and it is quick and tasty. My daughter always asks for it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I cooked the beef with chopped onion and 1 tsp of crushed garlic,salt,pepper,gallic salt until done then I mixed the beef mixture with the soup,milk and 3 tbls. of soy sauce and one can of cut green beans. Then i placed the mixture in the baking pan and topped it with potatoes..yum.... family favorite..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
My whole family loved this dish. It was very easy and quick. I used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup and it gave it move flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States