Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is very flavorful, was a favorite of mine as a child. There is clearly peas in the photo but not listed in the ingredients, I add peas and top the tater tots with cheese. I do not add the ketchup and add 1/4 of the onions, they are not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I added a can of French cut green beans. I also added about a 1/2 cup of sour cream. Then I topped with some shredded cheddar.Then the tater tots. I also sprinkled the top with fried onion rings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Still remember making it in middle school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Codi Kenley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this last night for my picky boyfriend and we loved it! My suggestions: I added frozen mixed veggies (will not use the kind with green beans again. They were too strong.) and shredded cheddar cheese to the mix. I used a package of onion soup mix instead of plain onion. I layered shredded cheddar on top of the tots and allowed the tots to get nice and crispy, which took closer to 35 minutes, and I used ground turkey instead of beef. I served it with salad and ciabatta bread. Amazing for kids or adults or anyone who likes comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This dish is super yummy, even my 18month old ate it up. I did make some changes, though. First I boiled some yellow and green zucchini, red and green bell pepper, carrots, corn, potatoes and green beans for about 20 minutes, drained. I also used ground pork instead of beef and sautaed some onions with the pork. I did not use the worstersire sauce or catsup. I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken with about 2 tablespoons of milk. I seasoned with Mrs. Dash, fresh ground organic pepper medley and paprika and mixed about a cup of shredded Colby jack cheese. I also baked the tator tots alone for 10 minutes to give it a little extra crispiness. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Pretty Comfort food casserole. I really liked this as a basic recipe that you can add a lot of your own flare to. I read other people's reviews and added a can of green beans to the casserole. I also realized at the last minute that I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, but I did have Campbell's condensed Cheddar Cheese soup. So I used that and added a small can of mushrooms to ad a bit of savory to it. I also added a tiny bit of chicken broth to spread the sauce a bit. I think the original recipe would also be amazing, but my "mistakes" also turned out well! Next time I'll make it with the correct soup and see which I prefer. This is a great fast meal though and very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was skeptical, but we were pleased. I added some cheese on top and we were good to go. This is a quick, easy dish to make when you are feeling lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a very easy, quick, and inexpensive dinner! O and delicious! I added velvet a cheese and corn to it! Mmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Kids said it was ok . Husband would have liked it better if I didn't put the tater tot s in . All in all in was a good meal . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was such a kid friendly, and simple dinner idea for the average family..super busy and always on the go go go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States