Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
very good, I added more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Today was my fist time making this casserole. It was requested by one of my nephews for Thanksgiving dinner, so I decided to try it out. The recipe was so easy and everyone loved it. I made a double batch and they still ate all of it. This is definitely going into my staple dishes. The taste buds of my whole family thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Alderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good! Put a little shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
will make again, not deserving of 5, but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I make the basic recipe for Tater Tot Hot dish, but I do doctor it up with whatever I have in the fridge to bulk it up and give it a twist. Today I browned 1# of ground turkey with about five pieces of chopped bacon. I added the onion but also included 1/2 of a chopped green pepper. I seasoned the mixture with salt and pepper(today was peppercorn from the grinder). I poured the mixture in a casserole dish, covered the top(orderly manner)with onion tatter tops and baked it for approx. 1/2 hour to 45 minutes at 425 degrees. At the end, take the lid off of the dish and let it browned and crispiness desire. With the hot dish, I love to make a pan of brown gravy with garlic bread and a side of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a good framework, but it needs improvement. I brown the ground beef by itself (be sure to salt & pepper after drained)and then sauté the onions in the grease left in the pan after draining the beef. Toss the beef back in, mix in all the other ingredients. My husband likes veggies in but I don't, so my compromise is adding in 1/2 bag of heated sweet corn. I don't feel this is moist enough as written so I add a second can of soup. Put everything in a greased casserole dish then top with four rows of ten tater tots. Bake for 30 minutes and let set for ten to set up. My family inhaled this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a good, simple weekday recipe. 4 stars because if I hadn't added water to the meat mix it would have been dry. I also added some French's french fried onions on top for the last few mins of baking and they added lots of great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great base recipe and easy to change to personal preferences. I left out ketchup, added dry onion soup mix to hamburger and added green beans. Also used the entire bag of tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this almost as the recipe called for. I only added some peas and corn and cheddar cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States