Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family loved this and I've already made it a second time. Simple, tasty, a real comfort casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I had forgotten all about this classic dish. My children used to love having this for dinner when they were rather young. As they got older I had completely forgotten this comfort food. I have prepared this recipe many times as written and it was a great success, reminding me of childhood, comfort food at its best and great on a cold night. I was looking for a way to use leftover taco meat, pouring over recipes for tamale pie etc. I stumbled across Tater tot casserole and thought, why not? I didn't have to cook any hamburger so I used dried onion instead of fresh. I mixed the soup, ketchup, onion, Worcestershire sauce,and precooked meat, all in a large bowl. I then spooned it all into a greased dish, arranged the Tater tots, and sprinkled with cheese. I prepared the casserole during my lunch break and it is sitting in the fridge wrapped in foil, waiting for me to pop it in the oven when I get home from work tonight. I have made this dish also using the BBQ sauce that others have mentioned, and also adding a bit of sour cream if I have too much hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was a pleasant surprise! My family ate it up and wanted more! Next time I will double this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this the other night. It was great. I added cream of celery soup and some peas, corn and green beans to bulk it up a bit. Also put some french fried onions on top. Finished off with cheddar cheese for the last five minutes. Mmm mmmm good! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mariposa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We tried this tonight and LOVED it. My son doesn't like cheese so just my husband and I sprinkled cheddar cheese on it and we would rate it a six! It is easy and super good! I went heavy on the ground beef and tater tots to make it bulkier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Wow. I grew up on this casserole! The only thing we do different is add a can of mixed vegetables to the ground beef mixture. We bake it for an hour at 350. This is such a great comfort food and I agree with the other reviewers about it having such a great variety of textures and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely love this - using ketchup (for just a tad of extra zing), Worcestershire, and all. The only thing I did differently was used Healthy Request soup, 1/2 cup of shredded cheese mixed in with the beef/soup mixture, and put a can of green beans (drained) at bottom of the round casserole dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
very good, I added more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Today was my fist time making this casserole. It was requested by one of my nephews for Thanksgiving dinner, so I decided to try it out. The recipe was so easy and everyone loved it. I made a double batch and they still ate all of it. This is definitely going into my staple dishes. The taste buds of my whole family thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Alderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good! Put a little shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States