Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I was surprised because I really like each of the ingredients alone and it got so many good reviews. Maybe it would be okay without the Worcestshire. The tang of that with the mushroom soup was an unpleasant combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We like this recipe. I leave out the onions, and use onion flakes. I have family members who do not like real onions. Otherwise this recipe is darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
i only use meat, cream of mushroom and tattors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a simple and delicious staple in every American home! It was delicious! I have read some reviews and think that it is fun to 'tweak' the recipe a bit, adding veggies or cheese to the top, using Sweet Baby Rays instead of ketchup, or switching the hamburger for turkey! I am happy to have come across this recipe and will remember this and the adjustments to try again next time! It was a hit with my husband and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe is good. I don't cook my burger just flatten it out on the bottom of the pan. I would add a little milk or sour cream to the soup. Also add a layer of shredded chesse before the tots or fries. This isn't diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
5 stars because this is the easiest tater tot casserole I've ever made, it's ridiculously quick, and it was good as is with no modifications. I also like the Duggars' tater tot casserole recipe, but it's too heavy on the potatoes. This recipe was better balanced. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutely AWESOME. My family LOVES it! It is a favorite in our house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoosierfloridian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good, basic tater tot casserole :) We used ground turkey and added cheese when it had about 5 mins left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
It was alright, easy to make and such. I prefer the Tater tot casserole II recipe which seems to have a little more "jazz" to it. Still not too bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Love this recipe. The only thing I changed was instead of ketchup and worcestershire I use 1 to 2 tbls of bbq sauce. Also instead of Cream of Mushroom soup (husband hates mushrooms) I use cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States