Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely love this - using ketchup (for just a tad of extra zing), Worcestershire, and all. The only thing I did differently was used Healthy Request soup, 1/2 cup of shredded cheese mixed in with the beef/soup mixture, and put a can of green beans (drained) at bottom of the round casserole dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
very good, I added more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Today was my fist time making this casserole. It was requested by one of my nephews for Thanksgiving dinner, so I decided to try it out. The recipe was so easy and everyone loved it. I made a double batch and they still ate all of it. This is definitely going into my staple dishes. The taste buds of my whole family thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Alderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good! Put a little shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
will make again, not deserving of 5, but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I make the basic recipe for Tater Tot Hot dish, but I do doctor it up with whatever I have in the fridge to bulk it up and give it a twist. Today I browned 1# of ground turkey with about five pieces of chopped bacon. I added the onion but also included 1/2 of a chopped green pepper. I seasoned the mixture with salt and pepper(today was peppercorn from the grinder). I poured the mixture in a casserole dish, covered the top(orderly manner)with onion tatter tops and baked it for approx. 1/2 hour to 45 minutes at 425 degrees. At the end, take the lid off of the dish and let it browned and crispiness desire. With the hot dish, I love to make a pan of brown gravy with garlic bread and a side of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a good framework, but it needs improvement. I brown the ground beef by itself (be sure to salt & pepper after drained)and then sauté the onions in the grease left in the pan after draining the beef. Toss the beef back in, mix in all the other ingredients. My husband likes veggies in but I don't, so my compromise is adding in 1/2 bag of heated sweet corn. I don't feel this is moist enough as written so I add a second can of soup. Put everything in a greased casserole dish then top with four rows of ten tater tots. Bake for 30 minutes and let set for ten to set up. My family inhaled this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a good, simple weekday recipe. 4 stars because if I hadn't added water to the meat mix it would have been dry. I also added some French's french fried onions on top for the last few mins of baking and they added lots of great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great base recipe and easy to change to personal preferences. I left out ketchup, added dry onion soup mix to hamburger and added green beans. Also used the entire bag of tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States