Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I thought this was horrible. I ended up taking the tater tots out and eating them without the sauce, so at least I didn't have to throw the whole dish out, but the tater tots still had a little of the sauce on them, so they still weren't as good as if I had just made plain old regular tater tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
The kids loved it. We used more than 3 c. of tater tots -- we wanted to cover the entire top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
The ketchup and Worcestershire sauce make this a GREAT recipe. For a long time I have been looking for a recipe that adds more to my normal tator tot casserole recipe. I added some water to the cream of mushroom so it isn't so thick. I also added salt and pepper. My very picky 11 year old liked it and that does not happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Came out very good and the whole family loved it! Since my youngest daughter doesnt like onions i kept them out and added cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wheaties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
OMG! This was awesome! Made it so my picky 3yr old would eat it and I ended up eating All of it! So good! Followed recipe exactly except for no ketchup, and cheese on top before the tots. Will DEFINITELY make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The sauce was weird. My kids wouldn't touch it. I don't know what I think about adding the ketchup and a whole tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Awesome, easy, quick meal. No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Really good! It didn't blow me away or anything, but it's a nice quick meal that doesn't have really strong flavors so most people won't be picky about it. I used bbq sauce instead of ketchup and cheddar cheese on the top (during the last five minutes) as per another reviewer. I also added italian seasoning, garlic salt, and chopped garlic to the meat and onions while cooking. I used a 9x13 pan and it only had to cook for 15 minutes total in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My family loves when I put this on the table for dinner, and I love the versatility of it! I have made it exactly as stated and it was devoured. I have also used cheddar cheese soup and salsa and mixed vegetables or barbecue sauce and it has been eaten just as quickly. The only thing that limits this recipe's adaptability is your own personal tastes. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Only giving it 3 stars because I made a few alterations: added bag of mixed veggies, topped with cheddar cheese and breadcrumbs. Came out very well and everyone in my family enjoyed it! I really enjoyed the taste that the ketchup and Worcestershire sauce provided!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States