Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The sauce was weird. My kids wouldn't touch it. I don't know what I think about adding the ketchup and a whole tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Awesome, easy, quick meal. No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Really good! It didn't blow me away or anything, but it's a nice quick meal that doesn't have really strong flavors so most people won't be picky about it. I used bbq sauce instead of ketchup and cheddar cheese on the top (during the last five minutes) as per another reviewer. I also added italian seasoning, garlic salt, and chopped garlic to the meat and onions while cooking. I used a 9x13 pan and it only had to cook for 15 minutes total in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My family loves when I put this on the table for dinner, and I love the versatility of it! I have made it exactly as stated and it was devoured. I have also used cheddar cheese soup and salsa and mixed vegetables or barbecue sauce and it has been eaten just as quickly. The only thing that limits this recipe's adaptability is your own personal tastes. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Only giving it 3 stars because I made a few alterations: added bag of mixed veggies, topped with cheddar cheese and breadcrumbs. Came out very well and everyone in my family enjoyed it! I really enjoyed the taste that the ketchup and Worcestershire sauce provided!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
boring and bland. Maybe cheese would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhod6554

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this but doubled the recipe and my family LOVED it! Extremely easy! The only adjustment I made was I layered the entire top with tater tots and it was extra crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Hard to go wrong with meat and potatos. Taste great, quick and easy. Followed as instructed, except seasoned ground beef and added few tblsp of sriracha sauce to soup mixture, topped with cheddar. Used leftovers and mixed with scrambled eggs. Made a nice quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I like this; but after I put meat mixture in bottom, I layer mashed potatoes, corn, & shredded cheddar, I then arrange the tator tots over the entire top in rows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I can honestly say I have never been a fan of Tater Tot Casseroles, but my 3 guys have. After trying this one, we'll be having it more often!! I did change a few things up; I added a cup of corn and then, topped it with a cup of cheddar cheese and a cup of cornflakes. We loved the added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States