Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My great grandmother used to make this and has passed on the recipe to me. I now make it with ground turkey and cream of chicken and cream of celery soups. I have never put ketchup in it or worcestershire sauce either. I do however put 2 cans of drained green beans. I use part of the green bean juice to dilute the soup enough to pour over the meat and beans, then I arrange the tater tots on top so it is all totally covered. My mother-in-law has also passed on this recipe, but she uses a can of tomato soup and then my husband likes to put ketchup on it after it is served. Both ways are yummy, but I prefer the cream soup version. It is a true comfort food to me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
family loved it!! I also add cheese on top. Like they say everything is better with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I loved this. It's easy, tastey, filling, and not expensive to make. Reheats well, and the tater tot topping is just plain fun! :) I added about 2 c frozen mixed (diced) veggies and it worked nicely. This is in my official rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Reminded me of some kind of Hamburger Helper or something. Cheap/Easy dish but I guess I have chamagne taste on a beer budget. Won't be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I am giving this recipe five stars because everyone in my family liked it and it was super easy and fast! I used ground turkey and sprinkled cheddar cheese inside and on top. I sereved it with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is so quick and easy. I did take the advice of others and did not add the ketchup. It really isn't necessary. I also add shredded cheddar cheese to the top. And put the tater tots all over. My family really loves it and it's just as good heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I didn't really care for this. It was edible, but the ground beef mixture was really lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I have been looking for a GOOD Tater Tot Casserole recipe for years now. I finally found one! Everyone in my family loved it. We made it without vegetables (because of my husband and daughter) so I just added a nice scoop of a veggie mix to it and I was good to go! Thank you! You saved me from many more horrible Tater Tot Casserole recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My husband was sort of eh about this but the kids ate it right up. I had to use less beef and less tater tots and I added a shake of all purpose seasoning and added a half bag of green beans into the hamburger mixture. I preferred it with ketchup on top of it. Easy dinner with a salad and biscuits. This wont make my weekly rotation but I will make it at least once a month. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I have made tator tot casserole a few times but something was missing . . . however, I made this recipe using the ketchup and worcestershire and thought thats what was missing! I also added the can of green beans and corn and put shredded cheddar on it. I think its good. I was leary with the corn as I thought the texture wouldn't be good, but I was pleasantly surprised as I just usually make it with the green beans. Anyway, I would add the ketchup for those that are saying they haven't, I do think it adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States