Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe is awsome, i was raised on this recipe also, we just do not add the catsup and worshershire , and we add some grated cheddar cheese on top just before taking out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Toy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
After reading this recipe, and the review that was left. I followed the directions perfectly and then took the first reviews advice and added some cheddar cheese, PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I didn't use the ketchup, but I found the Worchestshire sauce to be a delicious addition to this. It really added to the flavor. My entire family gobbled it up. We always have leftovers, but not with this one. It was actually requested that I make a BIGGER pan of it next time. lol thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a great, simple recipe. I have a family of 6 plus a full daycare so pleasing the kids is a must. I tripled the recipe & added tots over the whole top plus cheese right before taking out of the oven there were no leftovers. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramonacutie
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was really good. I followed the recipe but added cheddar cheese and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
437 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Quick & easy! My kids love this, I love it when I'm short on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde farm girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My family loved it! We had never tried a tator tot casserole before. I did add in a couple of thinks just to give it a little more flavor. I added about 3 or 4 oz. cream cheese cubed and stired in ground beef and soup mixture until completely melted and a few dashes of seasoning salt. It was very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We loved this but we did make a few additions. We added 2 cups of frozen mixed vegetables and a package of broccoli and rice with the amount of liquid that it called for. We had to bake it for an hour to make sure that frozen vegetables and rice were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great comfort food for picky eaters. I tried grated sharp cheddar on top (below the tater tots), all of the kids ate it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Parrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This recipie was quick easy and a HUGE HIT with the hubby! I added ketchup to the meat mixture and less milk and instead of cheddar cheese I used taco cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordenke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States