Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good! Put a little shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
will make again, not deserving of 5, but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I make the basic recipe for Tater Tot Hot dish, but I do doctor it up with whatever I have in the fridge to bulk it up and give it a twist. Today I browned 1# of ground turkey with about five pieces of chopped bacon. I added the onion but also included 1/2 of a chopped green pepper. I seasoned the mixture with salt and pepper(today was peppercorn from the grinder). I poured the mixture in a casserole dish, covered the top(orderly manner)with onion tatter tops and baked it for approx. 1/2 hour to 45 minutes at 425 degrees. At the end, take the lid off of the dish and let it browned and crispiness desire. With the hot dish, I love to make a pan of brown gravy with garlic bread and a side of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a good framework, but it needs improvement. I brown the ground beef by itself (be sure to salt & pepper after drained)and then sauté the onions in the grease left in the pan after draining the beef. Toss the beef back in, mix in all the other ingredients. My husband likes veggies in but I don't, so my compromise is adding in 1/2 bag of heated sweet corn. I don't feel this is moist enough as written so I add a second can of soup. Put everything in a greased casserole dish then top with four rows of ten tater tots. Bake for 30 minutes and let set for ten to set up. My family inhaled this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a good, simple weekday recipe. 4 stars because if I hadn't added water to the meat mix it would have been dry. I also added some French's french fried onions on top for the last few mins of baking and they added lots of great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great base recipe and easy to change to personal preferences. I left out ketchup, added dry onion soup mix to hamburger and added green beans. Also used the entire bag of tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this almost as the recipe called for. I only added some peas and corn and cheddar cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very easy and very good! Add some cottage cheese and shredded cheddar on top, I subbed Worthington vegetarian burger for the hamburger, and used roasted garlic cream of mushroom. It tasted great for something so simple and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Have made 4 times (including right now) in the past 3 months. This time a double batch! The family loves this and gobbles it up fast! I make extra as we love the leftovers! They will even eat it for breakfast. The recipe is perfect "as is" but we do add veggies (frozen corn, peas, green beans etc) for a complete meal. With cheese added at the end or not, it's so comforting! I always use almost the whole bag of tater tots to cover the entire top. I could make this once a week and the kiddos wouldn't tire of it! Thanks for a great recipe that makes everyone happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Comstock Park, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States