Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a simple and delicious staple in every American home! It was delicious! I have read some reviews and think that it is fun to 'tweak' the recipe a bit, adding veggies or cheese to the top, using Sweet Baby Rays instead of ketchup, or switching the hamburger for turkey! I am happy to have come across this recipe and will remember this and the adjustments to try again next time! It was a hit with my husband and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe is good. I don't cook my burger just flatten it out on the bottom of the pan. I would add a little milk or sour cream to the soup. Also add a layer of shredded chesse before the tots or fries. This isn't diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
5 stars because this is the easiest tater tot casserole I've ever made, it's ridiculously quick, and it was good as is with no modifications. I also like the Duggars' tater tot casserole recipe, but it's too heavy on the potatoes. This recipe was better balanced. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutely AWESOME. My family LOVES it! It is a favorite in our house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoosierfloridian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good, basic tater tot casserole :) We used ground turkey and added cheese when it had about 5 mins left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
It was alright, easy to make and such. I prefer the Tater tot casserole II recipe which seems to have a little more "jazz" to it. Still not too bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Love this recipe. The only thing I changed was instead of ketchup and worcestershire I use 1 to 2 tbls of bbq sauce. Also instead of Cream of Mushroom soup (husband hates mushrooms) I use cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is pretty good- My husband and I both liked it and would eat it again. I did add a can of corn and cheddar cheese, and I had to cook it longer than the directions called for. Not something I'd make for guests, but definitely a good 1lb of ground beef sort of dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My first time having a tater tot casserole and I am a fan. I did add a can of cream corn and a touch of milk to make it more creamy. And some grated zucchini just to use it up. I added some more tots on top to add some crunch like other reviews said. It's a simple recipe, so making little changes to make it your own is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this last night. The great thing about this dish is like shepherd's pie, there are infinite ways to make it your own. I made some changes. I did use the ketchup and worcestershire sauce (in fact I can't imagine how bland it would be without it!). I only had a family-size can of cream of mushroom soup and I used about 3/4 of it. I used dehydrated onion because my husband doesn't like to bit into pieces of onion. While cooking meat and onion I added in some black pepper and garlic salt. I added 3/4 can whole kernel corn and 3/4 can french cut green beans. I topped the beef/veggie mixture with shredded cheddar and topped it with wall-to-wall tater tots. I baked it for 35-40 minutes so the tater tots would get crispy. It was good but still "missing something" and a tad bland. My 5 year old and I topped it with some ketchup before eating and that was pretty good. I thought reheating would be bad because the tater tots wouldn't be crunchy but it was actually better! The flavors had time to get stronger and mix. I still had to top it with ketchup though. Next time I will double up on the ketchup and worcestershire sauce and maybe add some more spices. Also, my husband suggested a "man's" tater tot casserole with crisp, crumbled bacon and BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and maybe the SLIGHTEST drop of liquid smoke. Hmmmmm...he may be on to something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States