Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was skeptical, but we were pleased. I added some cheese on top and we were good to go. This is a quick, easy dish to make when you are feeling lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a very easy, quick, and inexpensive dinner! O and delicious! I added velvet a cheese and corn to it! Mmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Kids said it was ok . Husband would have liked it better if I didn't put the tater tot s in . All in all in was a good meal . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was such a kid friendly, and simple dinner idea for the average family..super busy and always on the go go go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I loved it! I added some cheddar cheese and frozen peas! My mom use to make it! But I used this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann Martz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krbinggeli
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was a pretty good meal with several tweaks. I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can cream of chicken. I felt it needed more than one can and I was right. I added a bag if frozen mixed vegetables to the pot with the meat mixture. I also omitted the ketchup. I baked for 25 minutes added about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the top and baked for another 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I gave 5 only because I used it as a "base recipe" instead ground beef I tore apart 4 5 oz cube steaks and seasoned with garlic salt,onion salt,chicken boulon (sp?),pink sea salt ,pepper and cavender's greek seasoning cooked that up and drained. While cooking preheated oven to 350 instead of 425 . I did two cans of cream of mushroom full flavor not reduced sodium or fat free. Added about 8 oz of whole milk. 2 cans of corn mixed well then added the cooked. Then added about half a bag of tots mixed well and topped with the rest of the bag of tots. Covered with the glass top for my casserole dish. Baked for 55 mins and removed the top for the last 5 minutes. It turned out amazing lots of flavor the tots were fully cooked and nice and browned on the top. It was much better than other recipes I had tried where the flavor was bland and the tots never seemed fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilaire Watkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I actually dice up bell pepper, celery, & onion with a tiny bit of minced garlic. I like a lot of flavor in my food. I have never added the Worcestershire sauce or ketchup, but I may add it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arris Storm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Love the recipe because its so simple and you can do different things with it. No Worcestershire sauce so I used A1 in place and added bratwurst and cheese. Totally grubbilicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sid Winston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good! I used Nature's Promise ground turkey in place of the beef. Added frozen corn to the pan & heated a couple minutes before putting in baking dish. Baked the allotted time then added 2 cups Nacho Cheese on the tater tots. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States