Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
YUM. I added canned corn and green beans. Flavorful. I want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Needs two things; salt and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Quick, easy & enjoyed by all. I added some corn & peas to the mix. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I seem to be in the minority on this one but this was just ok. I wanted to love it but it was lacking something, not sure what. Made it for friends and their 4 boys and no one was real impressed. It's a "stick to your ribs" kind of meal that would be best on a cool fall/winter day and is very simple to prepare, but I probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My great grandmother used to make this and has passed on the recipe to me. I now make it with ground turkey and cream of chicken and cream of celery soups. I have never put ketchup in it or worcestershire sauce either. I do however put 2 cans of drained green beans. I use part of the green bean juice to dilute the soup enough to pour over the meat and beans, then I arrange the tater tots on top so it is all totally covered. My mother-in-law has also passed on this recipe, but she uses a can of tomato soup and then my husband likes to put ketchup on it after it is served. Both ways are yummy, but I prefer the cream soup version. It is a true comfort food to me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
family loved it!! I also add cheese on top. Like they say everything is better with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I loved this. It's easy, tastey, filling, and not expensive to make. Reheats well, and the tater tot topping is just plain fun! :) I added about 2 c frozen mixed (diced) veggies and it worked nicely. This is in my official rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Reminded me of some kind of Hamburger Helper or something. Cheap/Easy dish but I guess I have chamagne taste on a beer budget. Won't be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I am giving this recipe five stars because everyone in my family liked it and it was super easy and fast! I used ground turkey and sprinkled cheddar cheese inside and on top. I sereved it with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is so quick and easy. I did take the advice of others and did not add the ketchup. It really isn't necessary. I also add shredded cheddar cheese to the top. And put the tater tots all over. My family really loves it and it's just as good heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States