Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Only giving it 3 stars because I made a few alterations: added bag of mixed veggies, topped with cheddar cheese and breadcrumbs. Came out very well and everyone in my family enjoyed it! I really enjoyed the taste that the ketchup and Worcestershire sauce provided!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
boring and bland. Maybe cheese would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhod6554

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this but doubled the recipe and my family LOVED it! Extremely easy! The only adjustment I made was I layered the entire top with tater tots and it was extra crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Hard to go wrong with meat and potatos. Taste great, quick and easy. Followed as instructed, except seasoned ground beef and added few tblsp of sriracha sauce to soup mixture, topped with cheddar. Used leftovers and mixed with scrambled eggs. Made a nice quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I like this; but after I put meat mixture in bottom, I layer mashed potatoes, corn, & shredded cheddar, I then arrange the tator tots over the entire top in rows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I can honestly say I have never been a fan of Tater Tot Casseroles, but my 3 guys have. After trying this one, we'll be having it more often!! I did change a few things up; I added a cup of corn and then, topped it with a cup of cheddar cheese and a cup of cornflakes. We loved the added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The tater tot casserole I grew up with is just like this, minus the ketchup/worcestershire sauce, but plus corn/green beans and cheese on top. I think this version is much tastier, but I still added veggies and cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was good but not great. I altered a few things as a few ppl suggested: I used sweet baby rays BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and did add cheddar cheese on top then tater tots on top of cheese. It was super easy and I will probably make again when I am looking for something quick. Also, I didnt have worcestershire sauce, so next time i will include it and try following the recipe better but still add the cheese. (hope this helps!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Just made this tonight and it was yummy. My pickest eater had three helpings! The only thing I change was to mix the tater tots in with the meat mixture before baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
MMMmmm brought back memories from my youth. SOO simple and yet SOO delicious! I use corn in mine also, adds a touch of "sweet" and a little more texture. Mom always adds beans to hers also, so its all up to your taste. But recipe as written is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States