Tater Tot Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great recipe. Made it exactly as written the first time and it was really good. the next time I made it I used cheddar cheese in the casserole and on top. love did both ways thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adaroc88
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made this last night and it came out great.. used 2 lbs of ground beef and one large can of creme of chicken.. actually used pink beans instead of the green. And topped everything off wit mozzarella cheese 5 min before finishing in the oven. It feed 5 adults and 1 picky 5yr old and it was a huge hit.. most Def recommend this dish with person changes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I tried it the way of the recipe and was very impressed. The second time I made it was for a group so I made it a little larger. I used 1 1/2 lbs of lean ground beef 1 lb of sweet hot Italian sausage, 1 pound of corn and peas, and I added two table spoons of minced onion. And I used a family size cream of mushroom. It tasted similar with a little bit sweeter taste. This is a great original recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
To reduce fat I omitted cheese and mushroom soup and used two lbs lean ground round. I made sauce with 2 cups skim milk, 4 Tbl flour, 2 tsp beef soup base, 1/4 tsp ground pepper. Also doubled the beans and added a large can mushrooms, and clove of minced garlic. After sauce thickened I combined all, spooned into dish and topped w tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
i used 2 cans of french green beans and add garlic salt! I also added a little sour cream to the bean and soup mixture... I laid the sharp cheddar cheese on top of the meat and then the tator tots with garlic salt on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was a good recipe, I will make again. I never used green bean and it did add to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
ABSOLUTELY loved it!! I did not include the pork and I did added some garlic cloves, garlic powder and topped the whole thing with lots of cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RixiePixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made it in an 8x8 pan w/ 1/2 the meat but all the green beans and soup. Very good. It took the whole 45 minutes to get the tater tots to cook through even with my too-hot (usually) oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I have made this before with just using ground beef. We all liked it much better by adding the sausage to this. I used a 9 x 13 dish so I added more green beans and I used 1 can Cream of Chicken soup as well as 1 can Cream of Mushroom soup. I did add a splash of milk when I mixed the meat, soups, and green beans all together. After I put that in the dish I covered the meat mixture with 2 cups of cheese. Then I topped it with the tater tots (I used frozen) and baked until it was bubbly and the tater tots were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States