Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this wonderfull recipe for a party I had at my home. Everyone loved it! I did make two changes. The picture didn't look very good with the corn flakes. Instead, I used grated crakers in butter and sprinkled that over the top. I also didn't use the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
YUM! I don't remember ever tasting tater tot casserole that was actually good! We omitted the corn flakes, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hammerthumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This dish was quite tasty...I would only change the "Corn Flake" cereal topping...I would suggest that you use a crumbled up "Cheez-It" crackers topping instead...the "Corn Flake" topping was a little too chewy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COCOABRITTLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridge City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I completely omitted the butter and used cream of mushroom soap instead of chicken b/c of my own personal preference. I've always loved tater tot cass., but my husband wasn't a huge fan. He loves this version though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I think this is delicous. I added one can cream of Chicken and one can cream of celery and only 1/2 the sour cream. I also used no butter at all and frech fried onions on top instead of buttery cereal. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Id have to say this was an ok recipe. Although i did add a can of cream of mushroom. Seems like it would be really dry without it. I didnt use as much sour cream, and i totally omitted the butter. I mushed apart about 20 tots onto the top of the casserole with some ritz crackers and 1/4 of the grated cheese. The kids seemed to really like it. Hash browns would probably work even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I doubled this recipe and baked it for 1 1/2 hours. I used a disposable large pan(retangular turkey size). I omitted the butter that was supposed to be used in the dish itself and only used the butter for toasting the cornflakes. It turned out absolutely delicious!!! I decided to make this dish as a "filler" in case I hadn't ordered enough food from the caterer. Everyone loved it and there were not leftovers! I had 4 guests ask for the recipe and one wouldn't leave until they had the recipe with them. This is definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
We really liked this. I held the butter out of the cheese mixture, so it only had a 1/2 cup mixed with the topping, and it really cut down on the greasiness but didn't dry out the cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States