Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
It was ok and I liked it but seemed to miss something. Not sure what but still something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
WOW! Only one word to describe this! Yum Yum Yum! I changed just a few minor things that made it the best! 1) Did not use as much butter - 2) I crushed approximately 4 Ritz crackers on top along with Crispy Onions (Garlic Pepper) made by Fresh Gourmet. Comes in a small bag and usually found believe it or not by the salad and fruit isle. Had 20 people over and everyone left with the recipe! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
We do this casserole with bagged frozen hashbrowns, as opposed to tater tots----and we add either diced green chile or diced jalapenos---it is great, it does sound odd, but it is sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is a great side dish, I left out the butter except for a tablespoon to mix with the flakes, it was fine. One thing that bothers me is the nutrition police, all things in moderation is our motto. If you don't like it move on, no need to make the poster feel bad and youself look snarky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe was delicious!! I used left over tots, a blend of taco cheese and colby jack, and crushed oyster crackers with pecorino/romano cheese for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this for my husbands lodge. They all loved it. I changed a few things. I added two cups of chopped chicken. A small can of chopped green chiles. I sautéed onions, chilies and chicken together in a two table spoons of butter thats the only butter i used in the recipe. I used two cans of cream of chicken soup. Two cups light sour cream with a hint of sriracha. (Hot sauce). I used ritz crackers for the topping. I'll make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My family absolutely loves this casserole and I will fix it time after time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
WOW....Awesome really enjoyed this tot dish. I used Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes because it was all I had. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I'm not a huge potato fan in general, but my family is, and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States