Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Yummo! I have never had anything like this before. I eliminated all the butter, sauted the onion and mixed it with the cheese, sour cream & soup (I used cream of celery). I spread the soup mixture on a casserole dish then topped with the potatoes and didn't put the cornflake topping on. The potato went nice & golden brown on top & the bottom went all soft & creamy in the sauce. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this wonderfull recipe for a party I had at my home. Everyone loved it! I did make two changes. The picture didn't look very good with the corn flakes. Instead, I used grated crakers in butter and sprinkled that over the top. I also didn't use the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
YUM! I don't remember ever tasting tater tot casserole that was actually good! We omitted the corn flakes, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hammerthumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This dish was quite tasty...I would only change the "Corn Flake" cereal topping...I would suggest that you use a crumbled up "Cheez-It" crackers topping instead...the "Corn Flake" topping was a little too chewy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COCOABRITTLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridge City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I completely omitted the butter and used cream of mushroom soap instead of chicken b/c of my own personal preference. I've always loved tater tot cass., but my husband wasn't a huge fan. He loves this version though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I think this is delicous. I added one can cream of Chicken and one can cream of celery and only 1/2 the sour cream. I also used no butter at all and frech fried onions on top instead of buttery cereal. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Id have to say this was an ok recipe. Although i did add a can of cream of mushroom. Seems like it would be really dry without it. I didnt use as much sour cream, and i totally omitted the butter. I mushed apart about 20 tots onto the top of the casserole with some ritz crackers and 1/4 of the grated cheese. The kids seemed to really like it. Hash browns would probably work even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I doubled this recipe and baked it for 1 1/2 hours. I used a disposable large pan(retangular turkey size). I omitted the butter that was supposed to be used in the dish itself and only used the butter for toasting the cornflakes. It turned out absolutely delicious!!! I decided to make this dish as a "filler" in case I hadn't ordered enough food from the caterer. Everyone loved it and there were not leftovers! I had 4 guests ask for the recipe and one wouldn't leave until they had the recipe with them. This is definetly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States